We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sebel South Brisbane
Ranked #113 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Reception staff were consistently friendly and looked after us beautifully from arrival to departure. Our one bedroom apartment was light and spacious with big city views (and morning traffic jams) from the balcony. It was a great base for exploring the sights and sounds of Brisbane.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT_2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtSudimaSuitesWeCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel South Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear GT_2212
Thank- you for your valued feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Yes, we do pride ourselves in our sincere warm friendly service. We agree with you whole heartily that our all suite luxurious property is a great base for exploring the sights and sounds of our young, clean beautiful city Brisbane (Brissie as we locals lovingly call it)
Look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Wishing you “Safe travels & Happy landings ”
Thanking You
Best Regards
Team Sudima Suites :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

A overall great place to stay, we paid a decent price to stay but that included a nice modern room with nice bathroom, kitchen and a good deck view of Brisbane. Not far from the footy stadium. We even got underground parking and a lift to all floors. Would highly recomend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan_Cadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Like many who stay here I was in town on Mater Medical business but had stayed elsewhere previously. Great location for the Mater, literally 50-70 meters away. Was very pleased with the one bedroom apartment I had booked. Good and modern, really big lounge/kitchen with everything required for either short or long term stay. Big Balcony as well with chairs and table.
Very helpful and friendly staff as well. Good big TV for when you convalesce as well. Nice pool and a great 12th floor roof set up also to enjoy if you want. Close to Southbank and a pleasant 10 minute stroll to it along the river then another 5 minutes to the museum and Art Galleries. Top spot all in all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Location and price excellent. Very spacious & clean room. Comfortable bed. Close to Southbank, Brisbane City centre & West End. Good cafes & restaurants were a close walk away. We were impressed by the very helpful receptionist,who attended to our requests promptly. Good old fashioned service!
We had to catch an early morning flight(7am), and found the trip to the airport was quick & hassle free, which was another plus.
Will definitely stay again & have already recommended Sudima to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisons1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

For some reason it must have been a busy Wednesday night in Brisbane as all the hotels were very expensive.I booked Sudima with some confidence having read the reviews here.Room 504 is quite large a one bedroom suite with a nice big wrap around balcony and great views out over the city.The Sudima is quite close to South Bank - maybe 5 minutes or so walk.There is a lap pool which unfortunately was not heated and a tiny fitness room - not sure why they would bother as it was as useless as a sunroof on a submarine ! I really like the fact that this place is well priced,close to the city and large in size.

Room Tip: suite 504 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roosterman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you don't mind walking, the Sudima Suites are great value. I stayed for business, for a conference at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre (BCEC). It was only a short walk, and on the way there are cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner. The walk is scenic, through the Southbank parklands. It was great, and much cheaper than the hotels closer to the BCEC. The suites are also only a short walk from the Southbank train station.

The room itself was everything I was looking for. I liked the little thoughtful touches, like laundry powder for the washing machine. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

LOCATION: Very good. South Brisbane adjacent to Mater Hospital. About 10min walk to Southbank precinct (and assuming about another 10mins walk across a bridge to downtown Brisbane CBD). This helps avoid the expensive CBD parking costs too!
SERVICE: Very polite, helpful, unobtrusive and friendly. Nothing a problem. Booked direct and all details were ready for a swift check in and check out was a breeze.
ROOM: Booked a Studio, not realizing the Studio has no balcony. It wasn't a problem to pay a little extra for a 1 Bedroom Apartment, which had a very spacious balcony. View looking to the 'Gabba' stadium. 1BR has separate bed/living area. Very spacious and very clean. Comfortable King size bed. Some noise from adjacent works and motorway but they have some serious double glazing of doors and windows which block out 99% of noise. Loved the cleanliness of utensils, iron, washing, kitchenette. The TV/DVD was the easiest to operate in any hotel we've found !. :-)
FACILITIES: The Sudima has a rooftop you can visit (chairs and some ok views - city mostly blocked by other buildings) Level 3 lap pool and gym very good + internet available in the Hotel. Parking was $10 per night extra and easy to navigate - beating the $25+ for downtown CBD Hotels. No Food and Beverage facilities, but plenty options around and an external room service delivery from numerous restaurants was available.
FOR: Convenient location, very friendly and efficient staff. Good value for Brisbane.
AGAINST: Some external noise, but the double glazing helped enormously while inside.
OVERALL: A very good, clean, friendly and convenient place to stay. (If visiting people at the Mater Hospital - it's a definite for convenience).

Room Tip: Perhaps the West side rooms at the moment (Aug13) due to construction work adjacent to the Hotel on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnpaussies2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
0 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#108 of 169 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
921 reviews
1.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#114 of 169 in Brisbane
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel South Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel South Brisbane

Address: 46-50 Water St | South Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia (Formerly Sudima Suites)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £54 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel South Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel South Brisbane , Sudima Suites provides 4.5 star (SR), fully self-contained luxury suites in South Brisbane - a disarming suburb characterized by its quaint old buildings, chic wine bars, and cosmopolitan cafes. Its convenient location makes it ideal for business travelers and holiday makers, enabling you to revel in the best of what Brisbane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel South Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing