We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest South Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$127
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Sebel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$114
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ovolo Inchcolm(Brisbane)
US$289
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aabon Apartments & Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
122
124
63
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
124
63
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssudima suitesmater hospitalwasher dryerper nightchildren's hospitalstove topone bedroom apartmentbus stationrooftop terracecoffee clubsecure undercover parkingshort walksmall gymlarge bedroomclose to south bankpublic transportsouth brisbane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A work trip stay for 4 nights was spoilt by the excessive $150 credit charge (which they advise does affect your available credit). There si no need for this. A simple credit card swipe is sufficient. If no credit card, then cash. If no cash, then sorry no an do.

Having said that, the self-contained room is large enough and the cooking facilities, whilst basic, are more than adequate. In general, the gym and pool were useful and relaxing after a long hot day at work. The best feature is the Sudima's proximity to South Bank. It is an easy walk to there or further into the city. It is also an easy stroll to the Gabba.

I recommend the Sudima Suites, but only if your work pays the security deposit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikingkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great accommodation close to Mater private, 3 minute walk to Private Hospital, 6 minutes to Mater Private Medical Centre.
Service was great & staff happy to help.
Views from Roof floor were great.
Air-conditioner in the bedroom was a little noisy, but otherwise very comfortable.
Table & chairs & also a work desk & chair.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed for one night while attending a function at Southbank. I was surprised to have to pay an extra $20 to have the king bed made into two twins. Unfortunately one of the beds was made up with an excessively stained bed protector....yellow stains were visible through the sheets. Also the cover on the bed was stained. House keeping came up to change the bed but didn't have a bed protector available so started to make the bed with out one ??? I suggested she take one from another bed as this was unacceptable....five minutes later she came back with one. We went to boil the kettle to make a cup of tea. The kettle was faulty and it would not turn it self off ... We informed front desk of this. Also one of the two cups was badly chipped and there was only one teaspoon. After calling down to reception this was rectified immediately. Over all it was ok for an overnight stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stylishwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a catch up weekend when a friend came for a short visit from his work in Singapore. The room was perfect for us with a large balcony we had a few pre drinks before heading out to dinner.

I was surprised with the rooms appearance for the price we paid, I really expected a fairly old hotel but the hotel is reasonably new and modern looking.

Our room was looking the gabba which was pretty cool and I'm going to book a room again for the world cup cricket.

Staff were friendly and very helpful with directions, also had heaps of good knowledge of local spots to get food.

awesome work guys

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is spacious, very well appointed and has terrific staff who go out of their way to be helpful. It is very conveniently located for visits to the Mater Hospital and a quick taxi ride to the airport through the new tunnels. I booked it by accident, but will be using them more frequently in future. If you book here you will be a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eimeopub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews