We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel South Brisbane
Ranked #100 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment. It was great, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was large, modern, very clean and had a large wrap around balcony which was wonderful for relaxing out on. Okay there was a car parking fee but this wasn't an issue for us. We chose to stay here as we were travelling out to the Brisbane Aquatic Centre each day (15 min trip) and it proved an easy and straightforward trip. The location was also great for popping into the city. Would definitely recommend this place and use again

Room Tip: We chose a one bedroom apartment (standard) which was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hind6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    112
    56
    27
    12
See reviews for
37
91
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the third trip this year that I have made to Brisbane from the United States each time I have stayed at the Sudima Suites. I've stayed a total of 22 days and have loved every one of them. The Sudima staff is extraordinary. They welcome you like you're coming home and are always available for any need. They go above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The cleanliness of the suites, location and amenities (kitchenette, washer / dryer, and worked out facility) really made my stays enjoyable. I felt safe, comfortable, and at home. The location is perfect for working in the city or just touring the South Bank and the city. Everything is in walking distance. I highly recommend the Sudima Suites for the road warrior or person on holiday - either way you will have a wonderful experience.
Cheers! Michelle

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have just spent 6 nights in a one bedroom apartment, The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, They let me check in early after a very long flight to Australia which was very helpful. The room had a full kitchen with all the utensils, The view from the skydeck was well worth a look. The apartment had a huge balcony. I was going to the cricket and the stadium was about a 5 minute walk away. It was roughly 20 minute walk to the city centre. There was a shop 5 minutes walk away so the location was fine. If I came back to Brisbane again I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We used the hotel as a base for family support, (children's hospital), and found it to be an excellent choice. Maybe a little expensive for what you get and ten dollars per day car parking sours it just a little. Good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice apartment hotel complex on the Southbank of Brisbane. Immediate access to the Mater hospital, a nice little stroll down to Griffith University and other shops and restaurants.
The apartment hotel had nice and well equipped rooms with small kitchens, free wifi, etc.

For those eating breakfast, the only options was small boxes - not really a good option. A little walk away would be a coffee shop, etc. But other than that - a nice, clean place to stay and reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrArnie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

A very good work-trip accommodation in a strategic position. Close to everything and still in a quiet position it has all you need, especially for long stays. Completely self-contained, clean and comfortable it has all you need during your stay. The studio rooms are a bit less appealing, but 1 and 2 bedrooms are really nice, overall though still a good choice. It has also a small gym which is always a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The suite was clean and roomy but had everything we could have needed. Staff were every friendly and polite and the bed was just so comfortable. Access to the Gold Coast motorway was very close but the room was not noisy at all. There was a great range of kitchen equipment and use of washing machine in the bathroom made this a practical and comfortable stay. We travel a lot and don't often submit reviews but we thought this place was excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#99 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#107 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#37 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel South Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel South Brisbane

Property: The Sebel South Brisbane
Address: 46-50 Water St | South Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia (Formerly Sudima Suites)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel South Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel South Brisbane , Sudima Suites provides 4.5 star (SR), fully self-contained luxury suites in South Brisbane - a disarming suburb characterized by its quaint old buildings, chic wine bars, and cosmopolitan cafes. Its convenient location makes it ideal for business travelers and holiday makers, enabling you to revel in the best of what Brisbane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel South Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing