We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel close to Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Admiralty Motel
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Dundowran Beach, Qld Aus
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good motel close to Airport.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This motel is located near the airport, with a club across the road which serves meal.
Reception was staffed by a friendly lady & check in was no hassle.
Rooms are large enough with an adequate bathroom.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are always pleased to receive good feedback from our guests, and thankyou for yours. We endeavour to provide our guests with good, clean and comfortable accommodation and a warm and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
20
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waipu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Although we have stayed many times,this our first review, it was pleasing that renovations have been done, room really welcoming as was reception, so convienent to town, with bus almost at door, but our preferred transport to town is the City cat , about 15 min stroll away, also Doomben rail station just around the corner.

Reasonable close to airport and depending on time of day about 10 minutes by taxi

Very close to both Doomben and Eagle Farm racecourses, and just across the road is the Hamilton Bowls Club with bar facilities and the recently opened Gallopers restaurant

Room Tip: Being older we always ask for a ground floor room 7,8, or 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Good afternoon,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty and your kind review. We are delighted that you appreciate the new renovated rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Airport Admiralty Motel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Location is good, facilities very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Unfortunately the RUDE staff really let down what is a nice motor inn. On my first stay on arrival at reception I was greeted with the receptionist complaining about the booking.com reservation system, which escalated into a very uncomfortable situation and being challenged about payment despite having already paid online and having a printed reservation form. I decided to give the place another chance as thought the receptionist may have just had a bad day, but on my second stay (I even checked in a bit earlier to avoid the previous week's receptionist) it was a similar scenario. The staff are hostile and have poor customer service skills. Such a shame as I would have thought it should be a nice place to work. I would never stay again, too stressful to have to have contact with the reception staff.

Room Tip: not 37 or 38, they have the water boilers outside. Although I suspect I was given the worst rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger_Jockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Good afternoon,

We would first like to thank you for your review as all feedback is welcome and appreciated. We sincerely apologise that you felt uncomfortable during our check in procedures, however unfortunately when a credit card is entered into either Booking.com or our direct website we do need to site the card upon check in for security purposes as the card isn’t charged until time of check in. We regret your comments that you won’t stay with us again but we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Airport Admiralty Motel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I spent 3 days in hotel, not that I need anything fancy - just internet in the room... soooo when I get there I found that internet is not connecting in the room due to some technical difficulties. I was told that they expect tomorrow service to fix. Not really terrible inconvenience although sucks to go to the lobby that is open from 6:30 to 10:30PM (I'm not sure what time exactly they close in the evening). That would be if that actually would be fix the next day... next day I was told that it is hard to get service people here?!?!?! and it will take ...whatever it take... so 3 days later no fix and nobody really cares - my questions in that regard although politely replied to (don't know...) are getting under their skin I can tell. I'm on business trip and I need that internet, not mentioning that trying to use Skype in the lobby to call home it is not really all that private - so yes although all around crew is nice I would say and coffee shops are not that far from here to have nice break it sucks big time to think that it is for management excusable to have situation like that for that long. I hear other guys asking (not many actually but I'm not seating here all the time in lobby) and getting first run around like me implying this is something new that someone mention (but try doing this or that...:D). I will ask my company to avoid this one - I don't think they are seriously taking their business

Room Tip: Choose other hotel :D)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 83Chris_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Good afternoon Chris,

We would like to apologise for the internet connection problems that occurred during your stay and the inconveniences this may have caused. We were experiencing problems with our booster that allows for increased speed throughout the property and as with most IT issues this turned out to be more difficult to rectify than we first thought. We have since fixed this issue and have changed the way in which our internet system functions to ensure that this problem does not occur in the future. We sincerely apologise again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Airport Admiralty Motel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

After hours arrival was not a good experience. All locked up and no directions as to how to contact hotel staff. Room was clean, but very dated with brick inside and out. Continental breakfast limited. Not quite as close to airport as I thought, but then again at night, not knowing where you are going all seems confusing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Good afternoon Burt,
Thank you kindly for your review. We are now in the process of improving our late night check in procedures as without valuable guest feedback we are sometimes unaware of these difficulties. Airport Admiralty Motel has recently completed a refurbishment to improve guest satisfaction. Next time you stay with us please feel free to contact our reception staff for an easier route to our motel (quicker, simpler and avoids busy Kingsford Smith Drive). We apologise for any inconveniences caused. Kindly, Airport Admiralty Motel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Accommodation was chosen for location to both the airport and cruise ship terminal. Rooms are a little dated but for what you pay I wouldn't expect anything less and rooms are also quite large. Perfect for a one night stay. Bed was quite comfortable, which was quite good after a few hours of traveling.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outbackislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here on an overnight connection through Brisbane. The rooms are a little dated as mentioned by previous reviewers, but are clean, spacious and for the price, well appointed. Complimentary tea/coffee and a well stocked mini-bar. There is a restaurant on site for dinner or a pub/club with lots of options 5 mins down the road. Breakfast served from 6am on a weekday and 7am weekends.

Proximity to the airport is it's main advantage, no more than 15 mins in normal traffic, about a $25-35 taxi ride. There is a regular (every hour?) shuttle bus which can be organised through reception for a fee.

I have stayed here on a few occasions and will use it again in the future, simple, clean accommodation convenient for connections at Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WanderSmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#92 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#81 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#132 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#139 of 157 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Admiralty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Admiralty Motel

Property: Airport Admiralty Motel
Address: Admiralty Hotel 95 Nudgee Rd | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport Admiralty)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Admiralty Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Admiralty Motel, a comfortable home away from home for the single, business traveller, couple or family. Close to Brisbane Airports and local places of interest, racecourses, cruise terminal, Racecourse Road restaurants, bars, pubs and clubs. A short walk to Portside and public transport to Southbank and Brisbane city centre. A great base for your Brisbane stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Admiralty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing