We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted with our room in this convenient motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Admiralty Motel
Ranked #101 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived early evening for an overnight between flights. Staff at reception were welcoming and very helpful, advising on nearby places to eat. Pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and facilities available. Tea / coffee making facilities, TV and free WiFi and air con. The bathroom was a bit small but had all we needed. Overall, room and bathroom were clean and fresh.
The cooked breakfast was a delicious and there was plenty of coffee available from the coffee machine for an early 'kick start'.
Reception helpfully booked a taxi for us to return to the airport.
This is a 2 story motel and some guests had their cars parked outside their rooms. We had a ground floor room which suited us well,
Overall, would recommend this motel for a stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank luvthesunx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Airport Admiralty Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a couple of nights here before boarding our first cruise. A short walk to the ship's berth with the advantage off being away from the busy and noisy Kingsford Smith Drive. Great dining options at Portside and Racecourse Rd. Spotless room, good wi-fi and staff helpful when needed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Flatulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

on my recent stay i found the reception staff to be unhelpful and quite rude. no assistance was offered to call a cab, no warm welcome on arrival after a long trip, very unpleasant experice on arrival and departure. would not stay here again as i would expect to be greeted respectfully, maybe even a smile from the owner.!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I was very concerned to hear you had an unpleasant experience when you arrived to stay at the Admiralty Motel. It is an important part of our service to welcome guests and make them feel comfortable when they first arrive, and throughout their stay. I am sorry that you feel that we have failed in that respect. I have spoken to the front office attendants who checked you in and checked you out respectively. They too are very upset to read how you perceived them, as they pride themselves in being polite and courteous at all times.

I can only offer my sincere apologies for any discomfort that we have caused you, and will take further steps in ensuring this does not happen again.

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience, it is so important to received feedback good or bad, it can only assist us in improving our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is great location close to the airport, cruse ship terminal and close to some great places to eat. I was not expecting great things from a motel, but I was blown away at how well maintained, clean comfortable and quiet this place was. Great wifi and excellent airconditioning in the room was a huge bonus and it was also great to have a restaurant on site for breakfast with very reasonably priced continental or cooked breakfast options.

The staff were just so friendly and helpful and i wished i was staying longer than an overnight stay, as i felt welcome and at home. When I arrived, it was a warm greating and I was given some great tips for restaurants and where to explore when going for a walk.

I really do reccommend this property and will look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We know how important it is to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay for our guests, and to assist them in anyway we can to make their stay an enjoyable one. Look forward to you staying again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fairly new motel with good air conditioning. Shaded parking is provided. Free Wi-Fi was excellent, with a simple single-time password and no limit on the number of devices. Why can’t all hotels make it so simple? It was a bit difficult to see the hotel sign from the road because of the trees, so I missed it the first time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. It is always good to have positive feedback. We pride ourselves in providing clean comfortable rooms for our guests. Its good news to hear our Wi Fi performing well. We have had hiccups with it in the past, but have worked tirelessly to maintain its performance. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked a room here in order to be close to the airport for an early flight. It is expensive for a small motel room with thin walls, but it is very clean with nice amenities. We did laundry which is $4.00 each for wash and dry. It is close to many nice restaurants, walkable if you feel like it. We did not hear any street notice, just the TV from next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstarr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your stay with us. It is very beneficial to us, and can assist us with the service we provide in the future. Our housekeepers strive to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay for our guests, and I have noted your point on the tv noise from the adjacent room. It will certainly be looked into to see if in anyway we can improve on it. The best deals can always be obtained on our website airportadmiralty.com.au, and we do have good specials on weekends. Regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

my wife and I stay regularly at the Comfort Inn but this is my first review of the motel. It is very clean, close to good eating venues and close to the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful, always good value for money.

Room Tip: the back rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulliver0002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagerAdmiralty, Manager at Airport Admiralty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience staying at The Airport Admiralty. We endeavour to provide clean comfortable rooms, and a welcoming service. It is very helpful and satisfying to us when a guests response is favourable, it tell us that the efforts of all our staff are going in the right direction. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#98 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.5 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#83 of 168 in Brisbane
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Admiralty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Admiralty Motel

Address: 95 Nudgee Road | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport Admiralty)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £85 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Admiralty Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Admiralty Motel, a comfortable home away from home for the single, business traveller, couple or family. Close to Brisbane Airports and local places of interest, racecourses, cruise terminal, Racecourse Road restaurants, bars, pubs and clubs. A short walk to Portside and public transport to Southbank and Brisbane city centre. A great base for your Brisbane stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Admiralty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing