We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, great and great”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2011

had a satisfying experience during my stay at the Hilton. i encountered friendly minded service from the staff. I'm please to have taken chosen to stay for several nights and was keen on extending my stay. Witnessed no disruption with the room i was given. Although I must say that I did see a small cockroach skimming down the hallway on my level but I was probably seeing things as I was feeling quite exhausted from my night out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,112 - 2,118 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The rooms are oke, a bit noisy at night due to clunking waterpipes. The lounge on the 25th floor is fine, with nice snacks and drinks (only for extra paying executive guests).
NO FREE INTERNET, this is being charged at $29 per device, per 24 hours, so easily $58 per day if you use your laptop in combination with an I-Phone/Pad, which is an outrageous charge.
The reception area, where also the restaurant is has no atmosphere and is very dull.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We went for 1 night away from the kids. All staff were extremely nice. We were upgraded to an exec room which was newly renovated (they've done a great job). All in all I am surprised. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in.

Only downside is that we could hear the nightclub music coming in from outside even though we were in the 19th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginaluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived and the concierge came out to our taxi and took care of our baggage at 0630, on a Sunday morning to the day we left and they got us a cab.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and obliging.
Our room was on the 24th floor. It was large and had good views of Brisbane and the mountains behind. The bed was a super king size and was very comfortable, we both slept very well. Room service was excellent, the room was kept clean and the bed was turned down every evening while we were out.
We had compilmentry newspapers delivered every morning and the room price included full buffet breakfast which was extremely comprehensive and served by very freindly and competent staff.
The hotel location is central and within walking distance of a lot of atractions and close to shops and resturants.
The hotel has a large atrium which runs from the reception area on the sixth floor all the way up to the 25th floor, a real wow factor. As well as the resturant and reception there is a bar area which is very comfortable, has friendly staff and is a nice place to socialise and relax.
In short I can find no fault with this hotel except maybe the price but then again sometimes you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Book online in advance if you can
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean, and quiet. This is strictly a hotel room without a refrigerator. The hotel is located in the Central Business District and was an excellent for attractions in that area and also close to the South Bank area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindasColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We recently booked in for a 3 night stay here from Thursday through to Sunday to visit a friends wedding. Check-in was easy and the helpful staff even upgraded us to a higher level room. The following (Friday) morning however we were awoken early with what was obviously rectification work going on close by. At around 9am this noise dramatically increased with the start of several jack-hammers.

We complained and were offered another room on a lower floor and a complimentary breakfast and bottle of wine which we accepted. Returning to the new room in the early afternoon however, we discovered that it was as noisy, if not more so than the last. The room was practically shaking with the jack-hammers! We complained again and this time were offered a room on the top floor with access to the "executive lounge".

We returned to that room on the Friday night and the rest of the stay was very enjoyable. The staff were unfailingly helpful and speedy in responding to the noise issues and we couldn't have asked for better service. However, it did seem odd that no mention of the work was made at the time of booking and that the management decided to take full-price bookings when this was scheduled. I can only guess it was because they underestimated the level of noise on that particular day, possibly assuming that most of their working guests would have left for the day.

In summary, outstanding staff and great hotel but management could have had more consideration when scheduling building works.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainMajorMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Very good location, nice and very helpful concierge. comfortable bed, clean
Negative: hotel not very stylish anymore, air conditioning/heating did not work, we received free movies and breakfast, valet parking $46 a night!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelamaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 167 in Brisbane
2,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 167 in Brisbane
4,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 167 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 167 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 167 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £104 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing