We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated but functional hotel in the central of Brisbane”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Asia, Peru
Level Contributor
168 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Dated but functional hotel in the central of Brisbane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

LOCATION: A taxi from the airport costs around 50 AUD. The hotel is quite centrally located. There is a direct entrance to the hotel from Queen Street, Brisbane main shopping street. Dining and entertaining area Eagle Street Pier is a five minute walk away from the hotel. A walk to the South Bank will take around 10 minutes.
HOTEL: Dated hotel, but still functional. The room was smallish, but clean. The bed was nice and comfortable. Check-in staff is coldly professional.
CONCLUSION: A good hotel in a perfect location. Not recommended for a longer stay.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    795
    248
    93
    28
See reviews for
259
731
157
809
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

had a satisfying experience during my stay at the Hilton. i encountered friendly minded service from the staff. I'm please to have taken chosen to stay for several nights and was keen on extending my stay. Witnessed no disruption with the room i was given. Although I must say that I did see a small cockroach skimming down the hallway on my level but I was probably seeing things as I was feeling quite exhausted from my night out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The rooms are oke, a bit noisy at night due to clunking waterpipes. The lounge on the 25th floor is fine, with nice snacks and drinks (only for extra paying executive guests).
NO FREE INTERNET, this is being charged at $29 per device, per 24 hours, so easily $58 per day if you use your laptop in combination with an I-Phone/Pad, which is an outrageous charge.
The reception area, where also the restaurant is has no atmosphere and is very dull.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We went for 1 night away from the kids. All staff were extremely nice. We were upgraded to an exec room which was newly renovated (they've done a great job). All in all I am surprised. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in.

Only downside is that we could hear the nightclub music coming in from outside even though we were in the 19th floor.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginaluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived and the concierge came out to our taxi and took care of our baggage at 0630, on a Sunday morning to the day we left and they got us a cab.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and obliging.
Our room was on the 24th floor. It was large and had good views of Brisbane and the mountains behind. The bed was a super king size and was very comfortable, we both slept very well. Room service was excellent, the room was kept clean and the bed was turned down every evening while we were out.
We had compilmentry newspapers delivered every morning and the room price included full buffet breakfast which was extremely comprehensive and served by very freindly and competent staff.
The hotel location is central and within walking distance of a lot of atractions and close to shops and resturants.
The hotel has a large atrium which runs from the reception area on the sixth floor all the way up to the 25th floor, a real wow factor. As well as the resturant and reception there is a bar area which is very comfortable, has friendly staff and is a nice place to socialise and relax.
In short I can find no fault with this hotel except maybe the price but then again sometimes you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Book online in advance if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean, and quiet. This is strictly a hotel room without a refrigerator. The hotel is located in the Central Business District and was an excellent for attractions in that area and also close to the South Bank area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindasColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

We recently booked in for a 3 night stay here from Thursday through to Sunday to visit a friends wedding. Check-in was easy and the helpful staff even upgraded us to a higher level room. The following (Friday) morning however we were awoken early with what was obviously rectification work going on close by. At around 9am this noise dramatically increased with the start of several jack-hammers.

We complained and were offered another room on a lower floor and a complimentary breakfast and bottle of wine which we accepted. Returning to the new room in the early afternoon however, we discovered that it was as noisy, if not more so than the last. The room was practically shaking with the jack-hammers! We complained again and this time were offered a room on the top floor with access to the "executive lounge".

We returned to that room on the Friday night and the rest of the stay was very enjoyable. The staff were unfailingly helpful and speedy in responding to the noise issues and we couldn't have asked for better service. However, it did seem odd that no mention of the work was made at the time of booking and that the management decided to take full-price bookings when this was scheduled. I can only guess it was because they underestimated the level of noise on that particular day, possibly assuming that most of their working guests would have left for the day.

In summary, outstanding staff and great hotel but management could have had more consideration when scheduling building works.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainMajorMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: 190 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing