We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay; Great location!”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great stay; Great location!”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This is truly a 5 star hotel located in the center of Brisbane, right off the Elizabeth Street Mall. We stayed here using Hilton Points so I don't know how much they charge for rooms but it's a really nice place to splurge. The restaurant had a good variety of food for breakfast and the VIP lounge had a great happy hour upstairs. Other than that, the main restaurant was being renovated during our stay. All the staff was very nice, helpful, professional and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. We had to book 2 rooms to accommodate the 4 of us but my kids loved having their own giant bathtub to soak in. We had a city view and a very quiet room. I would definitely recommend a stay at this Hilton!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4foolsofwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear 4foolsofwonder

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your reward stay at the Hilton Brisbane.

May I thankyou for your continued loyalty to Hilton Hotels and hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brisbane at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    825
    258
    98
    34
See reviews for
284
766
170
863
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Standard rooms were nice, good size. Excellent location and easy to get to. I just found the place a bit "cold" in terms of service. The elavators are weird. I went up when it was supposed to go down, stopped on every floor for no reason, twice! There's a $55 fee if you bring your own car (or hire car) for parking which I found incredibly annoying considering what rates you pay, even if someone wants to pick you up and have a coffee, there's that fee, how do these people make these decisions? I find this happening too often in Australian hotels and resorts lately.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mush5273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Mush5273

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate your positive comments on our newly refurbished bedrooms and that you found our central location useful. As you experienced we are currently refurbishing one of our guest lifts and hope to complete this project within the next couple of months.

With reference to the car park charges unfortunately the hotel does not own its own car park and therefore has to lease spaces so we may offer a convenient car parking service to our guests. These charges reflect what we are charged for parking in Brisbane CBD.

May I thankyou for your very useful feedback on our hotel and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Brisbane in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

A 1 night stay in August 2011 as a result of a weather related cancelled return flight to Sydney lead me to the Hilton Hotel in Brisbane. The room was lovely - king bed, fancy bathroom - the usual top hotel fare. But, $330 per night I felt was very pricey for what you got. Saying that, at 10pm on a Tuesday night, there a not a lot of other options that spring to mind when your airline tells you they're not flying you back home until the next day. Drinks and nibbles in the bar downstairs were very nice (the pizza at midnight comes highly recommended). However, I avoided the $38 breakfast buffet the morning after and went outside into the Queen Street Mall for a more affordable breakfast at the Pig & Whistle. A word of warning - if you don't like heights (and I don't!!), then the Hilton in Brisbane is not for you! It all looks lovely from reception looking up - but peering down from the 14th floor to the bar below, or the ride up to your room in the glass elevator, is not for everyone.

Room Tip: If I had to do it again, I would bargain a little harder for a late night booking an hour before arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear DJR68

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the late night pizza. We also appreciate that our glass fronted lifts are not for everyone and can make arrangements for guests to use an alternate lift that maybe more suitable.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Brisbane and I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion that is planned rather than due to a flight cancellation.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Somewhat disappointed. No upgrade as hotel fully booked, ok you can’t expect an upgrade every time. But when they increase the hotel rate of a standard room to $419 per night because a rugby match was on, I feel a little cheated. Executive lounge was average, but the cakes and cookies were very good, obviously have a good pastry chef. Internet average.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear James W

Thankyou for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to read we were unable to upgrade your room booking on your last stay with us. That particular weekend demand was extremely high for hotel rooms in Brisbane due to the Australia / New Zealand Test Match and all our Executive Rooms were sold out.

Your feedback on the food in our Executive Lounge was appreciated and will be reviewed with the team. We are very proud of our pastry team and I am sure they will be delighted to read your comments.

Thankyou for choosing the Hilton Brisbane and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Group of five booked for business 3 of us are Diamond Honours members. Confusion over bookings. We need to but my booking short and transfer my room to another guest in our party. Front desk staff needed the duty manager to intervene on the smallest request. My bill took a week to resolve. A jacket was left in a room by one of our party. Was found and lost again by housekeeping and then misplaced by concierge. After returning 2 weeks later the jacket could not be found after 45mins of searching. Concierge desk called me back 2 hrs later to say they had found it and they were kindly posting it to me. Good ending. But the front desk and reservation staff have a lot to be desired or require a lot of retraining. Wont ever stay again and considering handing back my Honours card and sticking with another chain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear SamEcanberra

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

May I sincerely apologise for the delayed response one of your party received when they left a jacket in their room. We have since reviewed our lost property procedures to ensure there is not such a delay in the future.

I appreciate the feedback on our Front Desk and Reservations team. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Brisbane so we may restore your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I was specting Hilton has a better standar food for the room service and bar, it was just a joke, presentation of the dishes are from the years 60-70, salads are a diisaster..... its not a 5 star hotel at all!!!!!, i stay in others hilton in the world and the food and presentation was beautifull, modern,....they should change it.
its pretty old .... hotel
The room was ok, but not like the other hiltons i was before

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Dear Wilson O

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I was disappointed to read that you felt the presentation of some of our bar and room service dishes was out dated. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists us in reviewing the level of service and facilities that we are offering our guests.

I am pleased to advise we are in the process of reviewing all our menus in anticipation of the opening of our new restaurant at the end of September.

I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here when next in Brisbane. The room was immaculate - fantastic king size extremely comfortable bed...although I did need to ask for a softer pillow....but that was taken care of immediately.Great bathroom and an even better shower. I had gone to Brisbane for a school reunion and found the location of the hotel to be perfect and very safe!!!!!!! All the staff were very attentive and caring - could not rate this higher!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Danny Gorman

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. In particular your comments about our bedroom and bathroom that have recently been refurbished.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 160 in Brisbane
2,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 160 in Brisbane
4,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 160 in Brisbane
2,948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#23 of 160 in Brisbane
1,600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 160 in Brisbane
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing