We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice rooms, confortable, well decorated.
Perfect location for tourists, walking distance to most attractions

Room Tip: Some rooms have good view, ask for one
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneemarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear reneemarbella

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the benefits of our central location on Queen Street Mall.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,033 - 2,039 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel 28th and 29th December and was our first stay there however we have travelled extensively. We booked an executive room and enjoyed the Club lounge and both room and lounge were excellent. The staff in the lounge were high quality and the variety of food in the evening was very good, breakfast was adequate. We also had breakfast downstairs and I have to say it was one of the best all round breakfast's I have had anywhere, in the world! The location of this hotel is great with direct access to the Mall away from the busy roads. This is an excellent hotel in all aspects.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for an executive room, the benefits are well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Coghlan

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and in particular our new breakfast in Vintaged.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

As a frequent Corporate Traveller, one looks for ease and comfort when staying at Hotels most weeks. I have stayed at many Hiltons around the world, and was a regular in Brisbane and Adelaide. Recent times have shown that Hilton don't appear loyal to their corporate travellers, i.e. when an event is in town, rates double, triple and even quadruple, no matter that you might be a gold or diamond HH member. I did manage to stay at the Hilton in Brisbane last night, first time in a while. I arrived at the drive in entry and queued as there were parked cars everywhere. ($50 to park the car BTW). The attendant said it was change of shift and they were short staffed. He asked my name for the docket, then promptly forgot it and asked again. Got to reception, queued again (HH lane appeared closed). When I did get attended to, it was all done in 30 seconds or so. 3 lifts available, seemed that only one was working. 7 stops to my floor. New door opening tag took half a dozen attempts before it worked. Lift down, waited and waited for it to come, then it stopped (you guessed it) 7 times, whilst at least one lift buzzed up and down past us. We even stopped at 2 foors but we were full and could take on no more passengers. Later that evening, went to watch someTV, it wouldn't work. Rang reception, they sent maintenance (eventually) and it took him quite a while to sort it out as there seemed to be some problem in a concealed control box. On a plus side, Mark at the Exec Lounge was quite obliging and friendly. Over the years the staff turnover appears to have been significant, seems a shame. Forgetable experience, forgetable stay really.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear PLCSydney

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate your comments which will be reviewed with the team here. Feedback is important to us as it enables us to review the service and quality we provide our guests and make improvements.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Rooms are comfortable.. Bed nice and the bar/restaurant downstairs is also nice.. Staff are always friendly and not "over the top.". Valet parking is $50... You will need it if you have a car.. Self parking looks like it would be a problem as traffic in that area can be quite heavy.. Nice hotel..

Room Tip: Centrally located in the heart of Brisbane.. Ideal for quick business/overnight travel..
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotheCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear GotheCats

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I had dinner at the "Vintaged" restaurant with my mum and we absolutely loved it. Very friendly service staff! They made us feel so welcome. Nice wine room. The new Restaurant looks great and the Venison with chocolate sauce is to die for!! After dinner we went to the open kitchen to thank the chef (Italian). He took the time to explain everything about the dry aged meat and just seems to know and love what he's doing. We told him that we had a great experience and he told us the next time we come for dinner he will create something special for us - wow!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear dfoodlover

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Particularly pleasing was your feedback on our newly reopened Vintaged Restaurant which I am sure the team will be very pleased to read.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Good location, nice rooms, good service. Good hotel for business or leisure. Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softlanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Softlanding

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your visit was great value.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spend a few nights at the Hilton Brisbane at least once a year as it is right on the Queen Street Mall making access to shopping and restaurants easy. The wife can shop and I can hang out at the pool.

They have renovated the lobby and restaurant since last time and have added one of the better hotel buffet breakfasts I have had for a while. Staff were super friendly, especially in the executive lounge and restaurant. I have stayed at most of the Australian Hilton's and this is now my favourite.

The staff make visitng executive lounge much more enjoyable then others I have visited such as the one at the Sydney Hilton, with table service of drinks and canapes, plus what appears to be a real interest in talking to and helping guests.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra money, get a room on an executive floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Needy elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Needy elephants

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. In particular I was pleased that you enjoyed our new buffet breakfast.

May I thank you for support of the Hilton while visiting Brisbane and look forward to welcoming you back on a future date.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 168 in Brisbane
2,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £103 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing