We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel in a central location”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Executive room with everything you need for a comfortable stay in Brisbane. Kings size bed in a good size room with all amenities. Executive extras in special area with canapes and drinks. Centrally situated for shops with a short ferry hop or walk across the river to theatres. Man made beach area along riverside.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Susan J

Thank you for your insights as posted on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It pleases us all to see that you've been able to enjoy our executive products and liked the room provided. Our location in the vicinity close to South Bank does indeed make for a good few hours out without having to travel far. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although the tickets to Bjorn Again were booked months ago, I left the accommodation to the last minute. Wanting to make the most of our weekend, we stayed at the Hilton so as to wake up and enjoy a day of shopping while our car was securely parked. Yet again, the Hilton was amazing!! LOVE staying there. Beds are so comfy; food is divine; we always get treated like royalty. Go Hilton!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SibylleAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your brief review of our hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing our hotel last minute for your weekend away. It is great to read that you felt the experience was amazing and we do hope to welcome you again some day soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My family stayed in Coolum for a week and then we stayed for a weekend at the Brisbane Hilton. What a great hotel. It is in the middle of shopping, restaurants and all the action, so we walked everywhere. The rooms are very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The only negative is there are no windows inside the hotel at the restaurant. It is not cheap, but it is a five star hotel and the hotel offers quality and great service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Leonard V

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Hilton Brisbane. It is great to see that the hotel matched your requirement after already spending quite some time in Coolum. We have a very proud and professional team and I am happy to read that you've found the interaction with the team excellent and friendly.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again some time soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Hilton in Brisbane is wonderfully located, right on the Queen Street Mall, and the design is fabulous with the massive atrium; but where do they get off with their prices. It cost me $385 to stay one single night at, with no included breakfast or Internet. Everything else is top shelf, but I just cannot believe that the price justifies what you are getting.

I will be going back to using the many apartment options available at less than half the price of the Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvd_blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear dvd_blah

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Hilton Brisbane. It is with regret that I read that you believed the price for your stay to be too high. Hilton offers many great deals throughout the year best found on our Hilton.com website. We do hope you reconsider staying with us in future and enjoy the many services we provide which define the difference between the apartment options and this hotel.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hilton lived up to its brand providing exceptional service during my overnight stay. Other than the hot water occasionally cutting in and out, the experience was faultless. Greeted by maccarons and fresh fruit in the room, the room was functional, clean, quiet and comfortable, with space to work. The Executive lounge was welcoming and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Kelly B

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you've enjoyed our executive room product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved the decor and the room was really nicely equipped and appointed. Ideally located for doing business in BRisbane CBD and helpful staff. All in all, other than a gym with not enough equipment for the demands of all the business fitness crowd looking to get their fitness done at 6AM it was good value and a positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig_Tapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Craig_Tapper

thank you for your brief review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. Our location is indeed a great advantage when you need to perform business in the CBD.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Perfectly situated in heart of CBD on Queen Street Mall. Spacious, clean rooms and friendly, attentive staff. Nice Executive Lounge and Lobby bar. Reasonably priced. I especially liked location on Queen Street Mall for casual dining, shopping, and people watching. Brisbane is a walkable city, walked daily to meetings at Convention Center and all,along river to Southbank and Eagle Street Pier. My only complaint was slow service at the Lobby Bar one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMGIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear JMGIII

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. It is great to see your comments about the level of attentiveness encountered from our team. Our location in Brisbane is indeed second to none when utilising the many facilities available around the CBD. It is a shame that your stay was slightly marred by slow service in the bar and I will redress your comment to the relevant department head to ensure this is addressed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £104 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing