We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to work and shopping”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It's a good clean hotel to stay on the Spring Hill side of the city. The room are clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable. The shower strong. They are a little dated and the colour scheme sterile. Newer TVs would be nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Diana S

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. Your insights about the room and the hotel's location are certainly much appreciated. Thank you also for your comments in relation to some of the amenities which may need upgrading in the near future. This type of feedback always assists in prioritising the hotel's continued efforts to provide up to date and relevant services.

With kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

2 nights. Central Location. Helpful staff - nothing to complain about.
Executive Lounge excellent one of the best - especially breakfast.
The hotel provides everything for the business traveller but the location is ideal for holiday and families.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and take an executive room. Wine - light supper. Great Breakfast. All day sna...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familybrown176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear familybrown176

Thank you for your insights into your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy your stay and our executive floor services. We certainly look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again in future.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Recently spent one night at the Brisbane Hilton with my husband and newborn baby. Check in was simple and the staff member was extremely friendly. She admired our newborn son and gave us a complimentary room upgrade!

The room itself is nothing special (standard 5 star hotel) but is made better by having the most comfortable hotel bed I have every slept in. Not sure if the sleep deprivation that comes with having a newborn has blurred my opinion, but the bed was sensational. The water pressure in the shower was also a highlight.

Breakfast was the normal buffet with a good selection on offer. Yoghurt was especially good. Espresso coffee is extra but is definitely worth the cost.

Overall we enjoyed our short stay. The hotel is comparable to other 5 star hotels in the city but the location probably makes it a winner in my books.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Madgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Madgey

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor about your recent family visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy your trip away with your new born baby and we appreciate your kind comments about the team member encountered on check in, breakfast and of course the comfort of our white bed. Sleep becomes quite a rare commodity with a little one and it most pleasing to see that you were able to enjoy the comfort level.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Brisbane in the near future.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Nice hotel, but not what I'd call 5 star. Rooms were clean but very small for price. Amenities are limited, find more luxuries at 3 star hotels. No free internet access, car parking $55 per night, no bathrobes or slippers, mini bar was not refilled. However location was great. Will not stay again or recommend unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfvavau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Sfvavau

Thank you for your tripadvisor review in relation to your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. We very much value your comments and will ensure that in future reviews of our amenity offers in relation to the various categories of rooms we provide, we will make reference to your and other guest feedback. I do regret that on this occasion the hotel did not fully match your expectations. I do hope we will have the change to welcome you again in future.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked a weekend package with meal and breakfast for our anniversary. We received a complimentary upgrade, bottle of champagne, and a late checkout. Hotel and staff were excellent, great location to shop in city as well. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you Hilton Brisbane

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Trevor H

Thank you for your kind insights into your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is with great pleasure that we read that you've enjoyed your time with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Should you wish to spoil yourself right in the heart of Brisbane stay at the Hilton. For a special stay upgrade to an executive floor and enjoy canapés ( all you can eat) and great champagne or your drink of choice from 6 pm till 8.30 pm.
Lovely friendly staff and great views from the executive lounge.
Nothing is too much trouble for this quality establishment.
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Paula H

Thank you for the thumbs up via Tripadvisor after your recent visit to our hotel. It is with great pleasure that we read that you were able to enjoy our executive lounge for this particular stay./ We certainly look forward to seeing you again should you visit Brisbane in the future.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The bed at the brisbane hilton was just the best, havent had that good nights sleep for a long time, actually slept in. The hotel was easy to walk from, not sure a room on the lower floors might get noise, but luckily my wasnt so it was very quiet. The staff had some excellent recommendations too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank eanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear eanel

Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read that you've been able to enjoy our comfortable beds for an extended night sleep. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £104 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing