We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All the way”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First Class All the way”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at Hilton (Level 24 Executive Level) and all I can say is that, this hotel is "First Class" all the way from the check-in to the check-out.

Room was absolutely beautiful and the view wasn't too bad either (view of the river and the Story Bridge). Unfortunately the time we stayed at Hilton (the lounge was getting renovated) so, had to go to the 6th floor and needless to say that the complimentary food, drinks and service was still exceptional, I guess it's what you would expect from one of the world’s most well know hotel and brand around the world.

So, thank you for having us and we cannot wait to stay with you guys once again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geruel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Geruel F

Thank you for your insights on tripadvisor about the Hilton Brisbane. Great to see that a stay nearly a year ago still invokes such positive memories. We most certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    806
    249
    95
    30
See reviews for
266
741
162
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Would hardly have looked twice at the outside of this building - but we went there for a business meeting. Walked out of lift onto level 6 Reception - WOW!Impressive building interior. Huge central atrium = wonderful feeling of space. Wonderful staff - very quick to solve issues and answer questions. Fabulous food - and so much of it! Room had everything we needed for a short stay - love those pillows!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Jodi D

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to see that the architecture of the building made a connection with you and added to what seems to have been a pleasurable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Brisbane because I had a meeting at that hotel. Overall it is a very nice hotel in the heart of the city. The room was clean and modern, the breakfast good (and cheaper if you are staying there). However, the add-ons were expensive - $55 for overnight parking, $29 for 24 hours of internet access (in my mind, provision of wireless internet should be included in a 5 star hotel). They also charge a credit card surcharge, which is tacky for a high-end establishment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Christopher Q

Thank you for your thorough review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is with regret that I see that you felt some of our pricing was out of line with your expectations. We constantly monitor our and our competitor's prices to ensure these are relevant and value for money. We will most certainly utilise your feedback for future such reviews. Thank you also for providing such positive feedback about the room and hotel location. We do look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I would not hestitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the region. It was a quick and easy walk from Central Station; its relative location to Queen's St Mall, bars, shopping, and activities is wonderful if you don't mind having a walking radius of about 2km. Room was wonderul with a great view of the city; the staff were all very helpful and friendly. I did not eat at the restaurant or bar in the hotel, but both looked very nice and clean. The swimming pool area was also very nice, although the pool itself was rather small. Still a nice area to hang out if you want to get away from the city. The only issue is that $30/day for internet access seems more than a little excessive. That is the only reason I said "Very Good" for the Value category...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Jim R

Thank you for your insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to Australia and the Hilton Brisbane. Your recommendation would certainly be appreciated and it was our pleasure to be able to contribute to your Australian experience. Hopefully you will be able to try out our restaurant upon a future visit.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Got this hotel as a wotif secret hotel, was up-graded to executive room, bed was very comfy room nothing special, pool area needs some work, great location and very friendly staff, parking $55.00 !! cost half as much as the room

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastGillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear GoldCoastGillos

Thank you for your review about your recent secret hotel visit to the Hilton Brisbane. I am happy to say that the hotel is progressing well with its plans to indeed update its pool facilities. We look forward to one day welcome you back so you can enjoy these once more.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Even though we live in Brisbane we decided to stay in the city for Australia Day so that we could see the fireworks and not worry about trying to get home. We got a fabulous deal through Wotif - the room was lovely - excellent bed, staff were all very pleasant and it was great to walk out and be in the middle of the mall. Breakfast was good but not very warm and I do think having to pay an extra $5 for a small cappuccino was way over the top!!! Would certainly recommend this hotel however.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappygirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear HappygilrBrisbane

Thank you for your insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. Our hotel often has great deals available on its branded and affiliated websites and it is great to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you also for your kind comments directed towards our team. We look forward to welcoming you again some time soon.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here for one night on my way out of Queensland.

I was greeted on the driveway by a concierge staff member with a huge smile, who directed me to reception as well as offering assistance with my luggage.

The receptionist was exceptional in her approach to welcoming me to the hotel, as well as providing information on hotel facilities and services.

I was checked into a room on the Executive Floor, level 25, the room was spacious, modern and relaxing.

I enjoyed access to the Executive Lounge as well as some great room service.

Checkout was fast and personable and I was on my way.

Overall, I would've loved to stay longer and I probably will in future.

Definitely recommend this hotel and I'll be back in future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Adz2000

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. Your kind words directed at the various services and products encountered are most certainly very much appreciated and we will ensure these sentiments are shared with our team members. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again for your intended future stays.

Kind regards,

Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing