We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveller rating
1,305
884
277
104
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
884
277
104
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungequeen street malldiamond memberelizabeth streetlobby bardirect accessconcierge staffbreakfast buffetexcellent locationthe heart of the citycentral locationbusiness tripvalet parkingthe riversouth bankatriumwintergarden
Filter
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have chosen this hotel because it's convenient location, right in the Queen street mall, near all the good restaurants. But the service was surprisingly great! They not follow strictly 2pm checkin policy. I was little late to check out but the stuff didn't say a thing! They even help me to scan a document which I need to send urgently.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tsaos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Tsaos I

Thank you for your insights about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy our services and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regard,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It has been some year since I last stayed here and this was the first time as a gold hhonours member.

All the gold privileges were explained to me upon checkin and we were upgraded to an executive level room with executive lounge access. The lounge was very good with excellent service from the staff during the complimentary pre dinner drinks and canapés session (1/3/14).

The breakfast, which we chose to take in the restaurant rather than the lounge, was of a high standard with a chef on hand to cook hot omelets to order.

Thoroughly recommended for a weekend break being in the centre of the CBD shopping district.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear billichka

Thank you for your kind and insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied throughout your time with us whilst experiencing the various facilities we have on offer. Thank you also for making such well placed references to your interactions with our team members. These comments are certainly much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a great location in the center of the Queen Street Mall. Brisbane is a great city for walking and this hotel is ideally located within walking distance to many attractions. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80daysayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear 80daysayear

Thank you for your insights into the recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. We are indeed privileged with our central location and it is great to read that you were able to use the hotel as a base to visit the various attractions in Brisbane from. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in future.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room I booked and paid for four weeks prior to stay was not ready - placed in a room of "equal quality and price" - rubbish!!! Not even a mini bar. Was given use of the Executive Lounge however my room key did not allow access to the floor of the Executive Lounge. Assured by two separate staff members that I would be included in correspondence with managers about my room me lay - nothing thus far. Over priced, over rated. Pullman, King George Square far superior hotel!!! Will NEVER stay at a Hilton again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Gillian P

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is disappointing to see that we were not able to fully satisfy your requirements on this particular visit. I trust the contact you had with the hotel direct around the misunderstandings resulting in the inconvenience experienced will have answered all your queries posted. We sincerely hope to one day change your opinion about our hotel again. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct should there be any further unanswered queries or concerns we might need to address.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a fabulous night at the hilton the surroundings and staff perfect, the food fabulous and mixed with good company of friends we all had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend it. Even though it is in the heart of the city the room was beautifully quiet and the beds very comfortable. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jaxin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Jaxin B

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read about your positive experience at the Hilton Brisbane, enjoying our food offering and interacting with our team members. Your comments are most certainly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews