We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton in Brisbane for three nights in January. I cannot emphasize enough how great the customer service is.

The concierge in particular, really helped us arrange our time in Brisbane, being knowledgeable, approachable. The staff in the Exec. lounge were also fantastic, accommodating myself and a few friends from Brisbane on multiple occasions.

The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the hotel lobby is amazing.

Staying at this hotel will improve your trip to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Use your HHonors card to get an upgrade to an Exec. room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiHiHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear LiHiHo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy the many services we provide and your rating of these is very much appreciated. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again some time soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a delightful way to spend in Brisbane with friendly smiles, excellent service, fine accommodation and great amenities. From check-in to executive lounge the staff is always there to make your stay a pleasant experience. The location is smack in the CBD with easy access to wonderful shopping on Queen Street (Females will love it). All sightseeing, museums, rail station are within short walking distance. A wonderful selection of restaurants can be found along the river front. Anywhere in Brisbane you will feel secure and find hospitable and friendly people. I just love the Aussies.

Room Tip: Higher floors capture a view of the river. Don't miss the pool terrace, the tennis court, as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Carl0999

Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. We are indeed privileged to have such a central location in Brisbane and it is great to see you were able to enjoy our team's and the Brisbanite's hospitality.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As always the Hilton Hotel Chain looks after you like a long lost friend. It is clean and inviting, superb locations, close to trains, shops and restaurants. The lobby is great as is the service you come to expect. I would recommend any traveler to stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Jacqui F

Thank you for your brief and kind insight into the recent stay you had at the Hilton Brisbane. Making you feel like you've been looked after like a long lost friend is certainly a positive sentiment we feel very proud of. Hopefully you won't remain away from us for too long this time and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms but a long walk from the main entrance.
Also check in took too long as groups seem to love this place.
Nice quiet rooms and helpful staff, especially when getting a taxi outside.
The location is handy to the cbd

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Risgeismic67

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. Our lobby is indeed located on a level not usually found in hotels. Although a little extra travel is indeed required, it does allow the hotel to sit in one of the cities most central locations and the fact that it is slightly away from street level is often appreciated for privacy reasons. Thank you also for pointing out your positive interaction with our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Shocking experience booking via central reservations (call centre), but the staff at the Brisbane Hotel certainly made up for this early, unpleasantness. We did get a good deal on 2 interconnecting rooms (one for two toddlers) and our young family felt very much at home on our week-long stay. Highlights were: breakfast buffet - variety and quality), general staff friendliness, comfort of beds, location and price (deal was 50% off second room). Rooms were a little tired and characterless but they were clean, and bathrooms appeared to be more recently refurbished and very comfortable. Not so great: although concierge were friendly and willing to help, some advice given was incorrect and generally I found they were not overly confident in making recommendations for activities that suited us; pool was drab and unappealing - and preferred to spend our time at the South Bank 'beach' (amazing by the way); the hotel was very sterile and lacking in any visual interest and character. it's definitely in need of an interior design make over. I chose to stay in a 'nice' hotel because I didn't want to stay in an apartment and feel obliged to do any domestic activity (meal preparation, clean up, bed making etc). The Hilton provided me with a wonderful break from the reality of parenting toddlers for a week, they were extremely welcoming of a young family (which many of the luxe B&B's in Brisbane were not). While I noted some not so great aspects of the hotel, these would not prevent me from returning again as overall the stay was very pleasant and suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Haralampos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Haralampos P,

thank you for your extensive and insightful review of your recent experience at the Hilton Brisbane. Despite the positive header of your review, It is regrettable to read that you experienced such difficulty during the booking process and ran into some lapses of service at the hotel; certainly matters we have escalated with our booking's services for improvement and of course addressed to the respective areas you have indicated. Overall it seems you were able to enjoy a nice period away from the daily hustle and bustle and we are glad we were able to play a part in this. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have chosen this hotel because it's convenient location, right in the Queen street mall, near all the good restaurants. But the service was surprisingly great! They not follow strictly 2pm checkin policy. I was little late to check out but the stuff didn't say a thing! They even help me to scan a document which I need to send urgently.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tsaos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Tsaos I

Thank you for your insights about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy our services and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regard,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It has been some year since I last stayed here and this was the first time as a gold hhonours member.

All the gold privileges were explained to me upon checkin and we were upgraded to an executive level room with executive lounge access. The lounge was very good with excellent service from the staff during the complimentary pre dinner drinks and canapés session (1/3/14).

The breakfast, which we chose to take in the restaurant rather than the lounge, was of a high standard with a chef on hand to cook hot omelets to order.

Thoroughly recommended for a weekend break being in the centre of the CBD shopping district.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear billichka

Thank you for your kind and insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied throughout your time with us whilst experiencing the various facilities we have on offer. Thank you also for making such well placed references to your interactions with our team members. These comments are certainly much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
2,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
4,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
1,633 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £98 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing