We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Central Brisbane.”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Central Brisbane.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I spent two nights staying at the Hilton Brisbane as part of a conference I was attending. The hotel has a slightly odd configuration with reception on the 6th floor. This is okay, however to access your room from the main entrance at street level you need to use one lift to get up to level six then get out walk across the lobby and wait for a second lift to get to your room level. No big deal but slow when the place is busy.

Rooms were nice but not outstanding and the bathroom I felt small and not really up to standard for the level of hotel. Wifi access is $29.00 for 24 hours, expensive when many good hotels are now providing free Wifi access. Breakfast was typical buffet common in this type of hotel.

I can't comment on value for money as this was a conference booking and I am unaware of the rate. All in all a reasonable place to stay in Brisbane if you can get a booking at the right rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. Our lobby is indeed located on a level not usually found in hotels. Although a little extra travel is indeed required, it does allow the hotel to sit in one of the cities most central locations and the fact that it is slightly away from street level is often appreciated for privacy reasons.
As you stated, within Hilton Hotels worldwide we do charge for Wifi in our guest rooms as in many comparable hotel chains around the world and several other hotels in Brisbane's CBD. We do however offer complimentary Wifi in our public spaces.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    818
    256
    95
    33
See reviews for
277
760
167
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Bed was very comfortable, and the hotel is in a nice quite location with easy access to the Brisbane mall. The staff demonstrated a real willingness to be friendly and assist. I recommend the Brisbane as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Paul F,

Thank you for your brief and kind insight into the recent stay you had at the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read about your positive experience at our hotel, especially your comments about our team members. Your comments are most certainly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards, Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Service is excellent. Always a smile and very welcoming. Great location in centre of town. RIght on Queen St. Mall. Very close to CBD. Rooms ok - mine was on the 18th floor and had been renovated to get rid of the bath which has been replaced by good walk-in shower set up. Very comfy bed. Decor too neutral for my taste.Building shows its age in its architecture - very dated now.
Health club was adequate. Swimming pool was nice and warm on a cool May morning. Understand it is beong renovated in November.
Biggest gripe - free internet is only in the lobby. Very expensive in the room. This is unacceptable in this day and age.
Overall impression - may well consider staying again. This would be definite if internet was free in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acharacle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Acharacle 1,

Thank you for your insights into the recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We are indeed privileged with our central location and get a lot of compliments for our beds. As you stated, our pool renovation will start end of the year. Regarding the internet use, within Hilton Hotels worldwide we do charge for Wifi in our guest rooms as in many comparable hotel chains around the world and several other hotels in Brisbane's CBD. We do however offer complimentary Wifi in our public spaces.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Witb best regards, Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

One of the most important things when I'm on a business trip is good in-room dining. I much prefer to eat in the comfort of my room and watch TV or work than sit alone in a restaurant or eat bad takeaway. I ordered the pepperoni pizza on the menu because in addition to the usual toppings, I was intrigued by the inclusion of fresh mint leaves. It sounded like a really good gourmet pizza.

It arrived in a pizza box, which I thought was a nice novelty. Unfortunately I think it just meant the pizza had actually been made by the local dodgy takeaway place and not the Hilton kitchen. There wasn't a mint leaf in sight - just a pile of salad greens in the centre of the pizza. There was only 1-2 pieces of pepperoni on each slice, and some very unevenly sliced tomato and an uneven sprinkling on cheese. The base was also uneven thickness and not cooked in the middle.

If I'd paid $8 for a pizza like this at Dominos, I would have been annoyed but thought what can you expect for $8 - you get what you pay for. This pizza at the Hilton cost a whopping $26!

In-room dining aside, this hotel is great. Efficient check-in, top quality room, polite staff. But for all that, a hotel that delivers such poor in-room dining doesn't deserve a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snarkyroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear snarkyroxy,

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is disappointing to see that we were not able to fully satisfy your requirements on this particular visit. I trust the contact you had with the hotel direct around the misunderstandings resulting in the inconvenience experienced will have answered all your queries posted. We sincerely hope to one day change your opinion about our hotel again. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct should there be any further unanswered queries or concerns we might need to address.

With kind regards, Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is the Best Location and Main Restaurant Food is very memorable and imaginative with five star service second to none.Staff are very friendly and obliging,but complimentary food in club Lounge is not good,but the staff are extremely efficient and caring.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Kevin T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane.It is great to read about your positive experience at our hotel. Thank you also for pointing out the friendliness and responsiveness of our team and your input is greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards, Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Hilton Hotel. Definitely will recommend this Hotel to my friends and relatives. The staff are friendly and polite. My husband and I don't know how they found out that we just got married when we stayed in the Hotel for our Honeymoon. So we are planning to go back after our weekend stay at Murwillumbah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 517josefinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear 517josefinac,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor after your stay at the Hilton Brisbane.
First of all Congratulations again to your wedding. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards, Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is located in a prime spot for shopping and dining. A short elevator ride lands you into a fun filled outdoor shopping district. There are shops and eateries everywhere and the people-watching is completely entertaining! The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the breakfast buffet took my breath away. I am a self-proclaimed foodie, and the 6th floor breakfast was almost overwhelming. I wanted to eat everything in sight! Anyway, the location of the hotel is perfect for exploring. It was a short walk across the river to South Bank and the Ferris Wheel that overlooks everything. I also walked to the Botanic gardens which was also totally worth it. There is much to see in Brisbane and this location makes it possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Jessica B,

Thank you for your positive and kind review about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane.
It is with great pleasure to read that you were satisfied throughout your time with us whilst experiencing the various facilities we have on offer. Thank you also for making such nice comments about our breakfast buffet at the Vintaged restaurant. These comments are certainly much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards, Ronald van Weezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 159 in Brisbane
4,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 159 in Brisbane
2,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#23 of 159 in Brisbane
1,585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing