We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

In May-2014, stayed here for a week on a business trip and all-in-all found the stay enjoyable. Very comfy bed and great house-keeping.

Apart from the hard-nosed check-in (just not my taste), room was fine, bar-staff charming and access to the food-court in the basement was great. Breakfast down the road by the river (Coffe and Fruit-bread toast @ AUD 6, versus the hotel prices, was good).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Wotney,

Thank you for your brief and kind insight into the recent stay you had at the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while experiencing our and Brisbane's facilities.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,544 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff at this 5-star hotel is what makes the hotel. From the minute we arrived to the time we left we could not fault them. We celebrated our 18 year old's birthday at the hotel by booking the private dinning room and also stayed the night. The restaurant and bar staff was fantastic and really made it a very special event. The rooms was pretty straight forward 5-star hotel rooms and we were happy with them - stayed in the deluxe rooms. We asked for interconnecting room, rollaway beds and I also needed the minibars removed from some of the rooms - again nothing was too much to ask for. Will definitely make this our hotel of choice in Brisbane from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liztravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear liztravel01,

Thank you for your kind and insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied throughout your time with us whilst experiencing the various facilities we have on offer. Thank you also for making such well placed references to your interactions with our team members. These comments are certainly much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was attending a conference at this venue, as we do every year.
The decor has been upgraded since my last visit, it is very nice, modern and user friendly. The conference venue is great, as was the food at the conference.
The rooms were very comfortable and the beds are SO GOOD!
OMG my bed was so comfortable and cosy I could live in it.
Service fabulous and friendly, giving me a drink each morning when I came back from a jog.
Breakfast was delicious and the executive lounge, as always, superb!
Love the Hilton!!!

Room Tip: The executive lounge is lovely if you can afford to stay on the executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear SDE,

thank you for your kind and insightful review after your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. We are delighted to read you had a fantastic stay with us while experiencing the various facilities we have on offer. Great to hear that the team has done their best to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. I will make sure to share your feedback with the team.
As you state, the beds are indeed very comfortable and we get a lot of compliments for them.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Brisbane.

With kind regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at the Brisbane Hilton on the 31st May. The breakfast and dinner package was good value, and the service was first class. Parking for $10 a day is available next door at the Wintergarden, which kept the costs down. I'd recommend the Hilton for your next getaway !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your wonderful insights into your visit with us here at the Hilton Brisbane. I was pleased to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a nice time at the Vintaged which we get a lot of compliments for.

We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at the Hilton on Tuesday 3rd June, 14. Exhausted from travel I chose to dine in with the Butter Chicken & Rice. Exquisite meal!
Beds are very comfortable and the staff most helpful.
Pool is a little dated

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Paul A,

Thank you for your insights about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy our services and that you fully enjoyed your In-room dining experience. I will make sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is 'top shelf' and located right on the Queens Street Mall so easy to drop in for a snooze or break from shopping. Our son had a function at the QSL The Edge so it was only a quick walk over the river. Very quiet rooms for a city hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Tony K,

Thank you for your insights about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel as a base while shopping and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

room was beautiful....bed amazing.....views breathtaking......staff amazing and there to ensure your every need was met......small mistake on restaurant bill was not only corrected but a free bottle of top quality wine was also delivered to room. Overall an amazing experience was had staying at brisbane hilton....definately recomend and stay again.......PERFECT

Room Tip: Any room in hotel will offer you unequalled luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldvanWeezel, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Steven A,

thank you for your kind and insightful review after your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane.
It is great to read about your positive experience at the Hilton Brisbane, enjoying our food offering and interacting with our team members. Your comments are most certainly appreciated and it is fantastic to read we did resolve the issue raised. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards, Ronald van Weezel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#34 of 169 in Brisbane
4,298 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,733 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 169 in Brisbane
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £103 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing