We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$190
Booking.comUS$191
eDreamsUS$191
PricelineUS$191
CheapTicketsUS$190
TravelocityUS$190
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,998)
Filter reviews
2,998 results
Traveller rating
1,545
979
306
117
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,545
979
306
117
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge queen street mall diamond member elizabeth street direct access breakfast buffet excellent location the heart of the city central location an upgrade valet parking business trip the river south bank atrium concierge lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,998 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton in the Central Business District. The room was nice and large, the staff were so accommodating and the executive lounge was nice after a long day sightseeing. The location is great as mall right outside the door and many restaurants and bars as well. If I had to come up with a negative it would be the coffee in the restaurant could be greatly improved. Not much of a complaint really...LOL.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Becky53,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our relaxing Executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We were attending a work function recently and decided to stay over night at the same venue. When booking I had advised that we would have a wheelchair with us so needed a wheelchair friendly room. What we got was totally the opposite.We arrived in the room and struggled to get the chair in the room and to get into the bathroom was a tight squeeze. Our bags arrived and the wonderful concierge person called the desk to have us moved. We were told there were only two rooms in the entire hotel that were wheelchair friendly. . We had also booked breakfast as part of package but decided to cancel, luckily we did cause we couldn't get the chair into the restaurant even if we wanted to, there were not even ramps up to bar area. For a major hotel chain this is really not acceptable, please get with the times and make the changes and read comments that your guests write on the booking pages, if you don't want wheelchairs onsite don't have a box to tick.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TEF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear TEF47,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay. I am sorry that your experience at the hotel was not as we would have liked to read. Apologies for the error in the initial room allocation which may have been as a result of the Digital Check-in and your room selection taken during that process. We had originally allocated an accessible twin bedded room. However, our team member checking you in should have taken time to reconfirm the details. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. I would advise that there is a ramp to the bar and restaurant located by the lifts from Elizabeth Street and I am sorry that you were not directed to this if or when you approached the restaurant. Sincere apologies again and hopefully we can get it right if you choose to stay in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

The location is great, and it is a good business hotel.

A few quirks of this Hotel.
1. The breakfast is quite limited. Be mindful, if you leave your cutlery on the plate by accident - they're quick to take your place and the cutlery away.
2. The coffee is best describe as watery.
3. business Centre looks like a reception desk with 2 computer. It's in a dark corner of the lobby - not very obvious
4. The bar is quite comfortable.
5. Room - like most hotels; you have a kettle in the room. the only problem is trying to fetch water from the tap. The tap is very short and kettle taller than the tap!
6. Room - the room is very dated and i can see various wall paper is beginning to peel off. Felt like an old hotel with a quick makeover.
7. Room - the aircon is rather noisy but I'm not concerned. May be an issue with those that's sensitive to noise.
8. The wall is thin, really thin. I was able to hear the activity happening in the next room.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Jacky N,

Thank you for taking time to let me know of your experience at the hotel. I have noted your thoughts and appreciate your sentiments. Pleased to see that you found our location handy for your needs. We hope you return when travelling next to Brisbane.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Best stay in Brisbane CBD, Perfect in many ways. Breakfast was brilliant! Location close to everything you need. Room was spotless. Could not get free wifi to work but only a little prob in my eyes. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Oldtex71,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast in particular. The team will be thrilled to receive your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Valet parking. Great reception. Nicer room. Really nice inside of hotel with open inside of rooms. Great service. Best Hilton I have been to. Only downside was Breakky was pretty expensive. It was good but think $35 pp….. I would still stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear B138877,

Thank you for taking time to let me know of your experience at hotel. I was pleased to see that your stay met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews