We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Beat the Location, Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Location, Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks while in the process of moving to the Brisbane area from the U.S. The rooms are basic nothing over the top. The room has a fridge, mini bar, but no microwave. The beds were comfortable and we always had a good nights sleep. Our room was on the 12th floor and once the door was shut you couldn't really hear the noise from downstairs. There is a restaurant and bar in the lobby. There is also a swimming pool which we used every sunny day. It is a nice pool, I don't know if it is heated. The water was warm, but it was sunny day. So the sun may have heated the pool.
The restaurant is overpriced and the food isn't really worth it. We tried it a few times and never went back. ROOM SERVICE food is 100% better and was really good. After a long day we would order room service. My kids really liked the food from room service and so did we. It does take about 45 minutes to 1 hour to get your food. Order before you are really hungry. We only did room service for dinner and an occasional lunch. We would buy food from grocery stores that are around for breakfast food. It worked for us.
The location cannot be beat. You will never have to get your car out if you are willing to walk. There is plenty to see, do, and restaurants around. We walked everywhere and it very easy to get around.
Parking was $46 a day, which was a tad high. I guess it is normal for the area. The valets were always quick about getting the car when needed. Never waited more than 10 minutes, 5 being the norm.
Internet was not free. We paid by the week was cheaper.
The staff were very friendly. The cleaning staff was great. It was a good experience overall.
Overall a great place to stay. I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tundra1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    784
    246
    93
    28
See reviews for
250
723
154
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I stayed for one night on business in Brisbane. Was pleasantly surprised! The bed was super comfy and the bedding even softer, I normally have trouble sleepingwhen I am out of town but this night I just drifted away. The bar staff is as friendly as your mate at a Sunday BBQ. The location is great and I can recommend a leisurely stroll down Queen street over the bridge, down the South Bank and back over the footbridge.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights on business. The exterior of the building is quite boring and old, and when I arrived it seemed a little odd I was directed to the 6th floor to check-in. But the lobby on the 6th floor is beautiful. A nice lounge/restaurant with glass lifts in the middle to take you up to your room. The lifts are very quick and offer a create view of the foyer below. Check in was easy enough. The room was recently renovated and is will appointed. All the fittings seemed top quality and the bed was very comfy. The TV system was very good, though mainly only free channels. The room was very quiet, I didn't hear a door or any disturbances at all. The only minor complaint is the air conditioner is a little bit loud, but not too bad - I am a light sleeper and it didn't trouble me.
The room was well cleaned every day and they also did a turn down service every evening. I had access to the executive lounge and the service there was also very good and there was some good canapes. The buffet breakfast was very good, I only ever eat cereal or omlette (there is an omlette chef) but all of the other fatty foods looked quite good, there was everything from waffles to baked beans.
The gym is average, a heap of treadmills and a couple of bikes but very little in the way of free weights and machines. But the pool is nice, a good temperature. I was able to swim for an hour in the cool evenings without getting cold.
Check-out was easy enough and there were no issues with my bill.

One of the best hotels I have stayed at, will definitely be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oztravman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed for three nights in February 2011 for a business trip. Paid $305 for an Executive Room, which included a full breakfast, access to the Executive Lounge with drinks and snacks in the evening and complimentary mineral water. The bedroom was a good size, well furnished and very clean. The bathroom was clean if a bit dated (e.g. shower over the bath) but the toiletries etc. were very good. The mini bar was well stocked and there was a good range of stations on the TV (including BBC World and CNN). The hotel is extremely well located - bang in the middle of the city. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and efficient. Gym was pretty well equipped and a reasonable size. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good, and included "proper" coffee and made to order omelettes. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddingtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Nice average hilton hotel, nice rooms, great location. However next door is having major renovations going on and its so loud it woke mr up. When I rang reception there was noting they could do and later informed me the work would continue until 2012.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

I always stay at hilton and know what to expect, however this hotel really was a class above. The staff truly could not do enough. Mike in the exec lounge should be singled out here as he really did everything to ensure my stay was spot on. The rooms are very comfortible, with nice furniture and I had a new modern bathroom. The food was of a very high quality, meats and cheeses not the usual, much nicer. The location was perfect, essentially right in the middle of the main shopping street. Good gym, great outdoor pool and amazing central Atrium/lobby. A very special thanks to all the staff at this hotel, I really would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetskijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

First time to stay there with my crew and highly impressed. The location is right on The main shopping mall of Brisbane so plenty of dining and shopping opportunities. My room was a standard guest room but it was very large with nice decor, sofa and a fab desk, i wish the bathroom had been renovated with the bedroom. The Hotel has a soaring atrium with a nice retro lounge bar, shame there is nowhere to have adrink and a cigarette. Great room service and buffet lunch. All of the staff except one German (?) reception staff were fabulous and helpful. Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giodxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: 190 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing