We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Marriott hotel. too bad the restaurant is being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Solid Marriott hotel. too bad the restaurant is being renovated”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Great location and great hotel. The restaurant is being refurbished but you can still use room service, which was very good although the menu was limited. Staff are very helpful and no request is any bother. Upon arrival I was told that wireless was complimentary although I suspect this is not the usual situation as their log on has prices listed. Generally good value for money as Brisbane can be expensice for a decent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intorox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    532
    175
    54
    36
See reviews for
271
546
106
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Booked in to stay just the 1 night on 4 August as part of a business trip along with my wife and 16mth old daughter, I contacted the hotel online earlier that day via chat to confirm my expected late arrival at around 11pm that night. We arrive just after 11pm, and there was no one to be seen at concierge. We called reception and someone then came down to collect our luggage and showed us up.
We checked in at reception and thankfully the cot was already set up so our daughter could go straight to bed. We were also upgraded free of charge to a water view room of the river and city which was great. The room was well appointed, a very comfy bed and everything was clean and tidy.
We had a great sleep and woke up to a great sunny outlook of the Brisbane river and the city. The bathroom was good without being great.
The restaurant staff happily arranged some warm milk for my daughter upon request. My wife sat in on the buffet breakfast and a high chair was arranged for the little one. The food was described as being nice but not amazing, despite being highly priced.
Overall, it was a short and pleasurable stay and we would consider staying again as it was a great location to be able to walk into the central CBD, and nice and close to take advantage of the array of dining and bar options by the river. Also, sign up as a member online before you visit and get free internet access...

Room Tip: Contact them in advance to confirm you arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Redback_Venom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I can't write anything bad about this. A very good high quality hotel. The stay was during business trip, if I was travelling for pleasure I would perhaps stay somewhere cheaper. Having said that the Executive package included valet parking (and the parking charge $40), evening cocktails, evening canepes and soft drinks in the executive lounge. The package was $40 so well worth it.

The views over the city were also very nice, but area was perhaps 10-15 minutes walk from livelier parts of the city

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howa167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here as we got a good deal on WotIf and it was our last night on a long Asia-wide holiday before returning home to New Zealand and we wanted a little luxury.

The Marriott was perfect. Excellent and friendly service, rooms were very comfortable and spotless, plus the location was perfect. Also, the swimming pool was lovely and offered great views.

Would happily stay at the Marriott again if a deal on Wotif came up.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoAngelNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Visited here on the way back from the Gold Coast. Staff were friendly and efficient, gold rewards extras were excellent. Room was comfortable. Location ideal. Only negative was that there was no heating in the bathroom and lighting was set up so that the shower was very dark.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeScribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It's been about 10 years since I last stayed at the Marriott Brisbane, but I ended up there for 3 nights this week as my usual brisbane hotels were fully booked. Glad to be back! The level of service is fantastic and helps when you have a busy schedule. It's not in the best location (.... although not bad) and is little more expensive than where I normally stay, but I will consider making it my usual Brisbane hotel again. Macaroons and bubbles on arrival is a nice touch :->

Room Tip: Take out Marriott Rewards on arrival to get free WiFi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed over the Queen's birthday long weekend. The hotel was very well presented, decent rooms, beds that were comfortable - this was very important as I value my sleep very highly! We had the breakfast buffet at the hotel most days for convenience, and it was pretty good. Great selection of fresh fruits and cereals, and the usual hot breakfast buffet offerings. The bottomless expresso/flat whites were a nice touch. The staff and service throughout the stay were excellent. If you enjoy restuarants, there are a lot of restaurants on offer just down the road at the Eagle Street pier. It's about a 15 to 20 min walk to the Queens Street Mall so easy walking distance. The pool area was nice, just a little small that's all. The gym was very well equiped.

Free broadband members to Mariott members - membership is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhopper429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing