We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently stayed at this property for 3 nights and, overall, found the hotel to be better than average on several fronts. The location was great, being next to the river. The breakfast was excellent, with a very attentive serving staff and quality food and selection. Probably the biggest negative I found was that several floors smelled a bit moldy. Not sure if that is a Brisbane thing, or just this hotel. Fortunately, my room did not have that same odor. For lunches and dinners, I suggest you head out to the river walk, or towards the Queen Street Mall, for a wide selection of pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear AAF62 – I’m delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel overall and found our location to be so accessible to the river walk and the Brisbane shopping and dining scene. We take great pride in providing one of Brisbane’s best buffet breakfasts and it’s great to hear that you were so impressed with our service and selections. On another note, I was of course most concerned to hear that you found there to be a smell of mould on some of our floors. I do wish to assure you and Trip Advisor readers that we have the most stringent, daily cleaning procedures in place and this is not feedback that we have heard before. Nevertheless, our Executive Housekeeper is investigating thoroughly. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you this way.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Marriott on Queen Street for four nights on a recent trip to Brisbane. The Hotel was in a fantastic location, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. After arriving on an early morning flight from the United States, I was surprised when we arrived that the Hotel checked us right in. I had requested early check-in, but based on past experience, I was not expecting it to be available. The Concierge handled all our luggage and delivered it to our room quickly. What really stood out at the Marriott was the level of service by the staff. The Concierge staff in particular was extremely helpful with directions and arranging any tours we might want to take. Whenever we wanted to use a bus, or ferry, the staff would put our details into their computer, and find us the best travel option. The Marriott is also in an extremely good location. It is near the Eagle Street Ferry, and there are numerous good restaurants in walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the executive level and it was amazing... The room was so nice and we loved the pool :) it is downtown and only 7min walk away from the main shopping street... The executive lounge is amazing and has a wonderful view... If you aren't an executive try to get a room up high :) our level was 25 :) really really enjoyed it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel meets the standards you would expect from Marriotts. Rooms and facilities are of a very good standard. Restaurant in the evening could have a more imaginative menu but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location for river trips and friendly staff. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Expensive by US standards. Good eating spots nearby along the river in easy walking distance. Only downside was the executive lounge which was a zoo, overcrowded and not serving their frequent stayers well. When I complained staff paid for my snack at bar downstairs which was nice touch.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alphatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I usually spend a bit of time researching places to stay before going on holidays with particular focus on location, comfort, inclusions and cost. Choosing the Marriott Brisbane for a one night stay was not disappointing, it is located on the Brisbane river which allowed for nice riverside and botanical garden walks, and it is also close to major shopping and eating precincts. Accommodation was clean, very comfortable and quiet. Motion Bar is nice for casual dining and evening drinks and in the morning it's the location for breakfast . Buffett breakfast provided a good selection of foods with the availability of an egg and pancake station. Overall the Marriott is a nice enough hotel for a city stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank galavanterAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This a good hotel in an excellent location. It is let down a little by an average restaurant and as an Elite Member of Marriott Rewards a poor Executive Lounge. it used to be very good but in what appears to be a cost cutting exercise the food offering in the lounge has deteriorated. It is a pity as it is a good lounge but let down by skimping on the range of food offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Oldjack – Thankyou for your more positive comments in relation to our Hotel and its great location. However, while we believe we have a wonderful restaurant and Brisbane’s finest Executive Lounge, I do apologise sincerely that you have encountered some inconsistencies in our offerings on this occasion. I appreciate your feedback which has been shared with the team and hope that we may welcome you back in the not too distant future to allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £96 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing