We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Solo trip to Brisbine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent Solo trip to Brisbine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

My daughter is studying this fall at University of Queensland and I made a solo trip to visit with her. The Marriott was one of the best parts of the trip. The hotel is downtown, centrally located, and the service was incredible. The desk was very knowledgeable and helpful as I had to entertain myself several days while my daughter was in class. he hotel also has a wonderful spa which I took advantage of upon arrival.

I used the hotel as a base and the hotel was very accommodating in letting me store luggage until my return from weekend trips also.

I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: A view of the river is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves_to_Travel_Also
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    496
    167
    54
    36
See reviews for
247
504
104
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the Queen Street Mall and Casino. There are heaps of restaurants located along the wharf which is also close by. The Executive Lounge was fantastic serving a great mini Buffett breakfast and had lovely views of the river. From 5.30pm the canapés and alcoholic drinks were plentiful. Room was a good size but a little dated. Everything was clean although the bed was a little uncomfortable with a lump in the middle of it. Only negative was the $50 for valet parking. You could park up the street if you could be bothered for $13 per day over the weekend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jlp9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockrow, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I would just like to thank all the staff at the Marriott in Brisbane who made our stay so wonderful from check in to check out everything was perfect. I took my daughters for a weekend in the city (as we are country folk) as part of my birthday celebration. One of my daughters happened to mention it was my birthday at the front desk when we checked in and we were upgraded (other daughter said "I thought that only happened in the movies"). Then later that evening after we got back to the hotel after dinner a wonderful surprise of delicious cake was delivered to our door thanks to the gorgeous girl in reception - perfect timing we all lying in the most comfy beds, had our face masks on, doing our nails, watching a girlie movie eating cake ... couldn't have planned it better. Thanks again to wonderful staff for a great weekend :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Yes the Marriot was opened in the late 80's and has the styling to prove it, lots of marble, coffin ceilings, is very well looked after and I found the staff to the the best that I have found in Brisbane, once again the higher up the better the view, The surprise was the restaurant, it was very good, with a good menu and well priced. Certainly a nice surprise. Even though it is 20 years old it is well worth staying at.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seddon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
289 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel. All have been for business. The other two times were for just two nights. This time was for five including Friday and Sat evenings.

I would recommend this hotel to business and non-business travelers. The facilities are impeccably well kept and the staff is very helpful. for those who have Concierge Level access the food and beverages are typically Marriott international good quality and quantity.

Note that the hotel is not in the heart of the business/shopping district but just on the fringe. Keep in mind Brisbane is relatively small so that means that withing 5 - 10 min you are there. I walked yesterday from the hotel down Queen Street to a meeting on George St in less than 15 min and went thru the Queen St Mall area.

On the other hand, the Marriott sits right along the riverfront/Eagle Street Pier so the restaurants and bars - like Jellyfish, Pony, Sake....are all right there as are pubs like Mr & Mrs G Riverbar and Pig 'N Whistle - so there is dining near by just not a lot of shops right out the door. For me this makes for a bit of an escape - albeit not far.

The food in the hotel is good but even though I am a "Marriott person" I prefer to explore.

The rooms I have had have all been comfortable and very quiet. The temperature is also controllable! Not always the case these days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbed90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have visited the hotel a few times. Im on a business trip for a while , until october in australia. Was fortunate enough to get a room . It was sad that yet again on asking reception staff to meet mr fergusson I was told hes not there . Anyway a little more details of my experience.

Arrival - No bell boy there . Took my three bags myself . ALTHOUGH i noticed some people who looked like bellboys loitering in the garage area. the door was open ! Then coming up at reception, Mr alastar and Mr Angad were there. Both were good. Mr Angad and alastar were polite and I got my room at 11 am . Thats good. SEeing my distress Mr Angad offered to assist with my luggage. We then went to the room, and all facilities were properly explained by Angad. Good improvement after ridiculous start.

Food experience was good . That late evening I had come to reception to tell about no bell boy being there. A lady was there - name started with S - who was affixed on her computer oblivious of a guest waiting. Finally when she bothered to look up , she said the g m is not there. Ok, but atleast she could listen properly and solve my problem or give a solution. neither was done. That surely set a bad impression .
At check out all was fine , process done quickly .

Overall observations :

Arrival - Terrifyingly poor .
Check In : Angad - good customer service , well mannered and compassionate. Alastar was good with giving me a room fast.
Experience with poor listening by staff - horrible .
Alaistar - 4.5 star service.
Angad - 5 star service.

I do have a few questions .
Why did that girl not put a note for me to meet mr fergusson.
Why was there no bell boy.

I would not recommend this hotel because its another experience thats gone bad. There was hope but indeed im disappointed. Pls take corrective action against the lady concerned and encourage good staff members . one does expect high quality service - which i received only one time - if premium rates are paid !!!

Thanks ...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggera Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lovely rooms, upgraded to club, not as big as other club rooms in other hotels we have stayed in. Club lounge access easy but unfortunately no seats or food for predinner drinks. Waited 45 minutes and just got a few pieces of cheese no biscuits..too many guest upgraded with insufficient food and staff organised to cover. all redeemed when FOH counter staff waived car parking fee the next morning so no coplaints in the end as we werent there for the food but to go out in Brisbane. As I couldnt eat bread, they kindly let us have buffet breakfast rather than continental executive club breakfast and that was great. A goo selection on offer

Room Tip: views to story bridge from bed are the best...when lying in bed we looked out to another hotel. Cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickledcactus4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane CBD hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing