We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a great location, right on Queen Street Mall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #29 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location, right on Queen Street Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

This hotel is a very clean and well-maintained hotel in a fantastic location in the center of Brisbane. The decor was modern and tasteful, similar to any business hotel anywhere. The TV worked well. The location was great, right on the Queen Street Mall. It felt very safe to walk there during the day and the evening. The mall had nice shops and restaurants, and a couple of movie theaters are nearby.

The wireless Internet service worked well, but the pricing was outrageous at $29 for 24 hours. Parking was also priced outrageously at around $45 for overnight valet parking.

I won this hotel room through priceline, so I ended up with a room on a low floor with no real view, but that was fine with me. The lowest floor for rooms was on the 8th floor, I think, so no rooms are very close to the ground.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    494
    167
    54
    36
See reviews for
246
502
104
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

I recent had a 4 night stay at the Marriott and was very impressed by the staff especially the staff at the rear entry of the hotel. All the guys where friendly and happy and nothing was a bother to them, well done guys you are an asset to your employer.

The room was beautiful and an upgrade to a river view was a bonus, the room was the usual high standard Marriott, clean, quiet, comfortable.

I dined in the restaurant the service was good my waitress friendly, food was good had a three course special for $50.

If needed a small shopping centre is located just up the hill from the hotel with a supermarket and pharmacy.

Thanks the Marriott Brisbane I wouldnt hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

Stayed here when I was attending a hens night in December 08. Great room. Make sure to book one with river views. Great bathroom. Breakfast was good, service great. Lots of restaurants within 5 min walk to Eagle Street Pier. My husband order room service which he said was good. Definatley best place to stay in Brisbane. The Emporium at Fortitude Valley is just as good but the location of the Marriot is great.

Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank monacobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

We stayed here for Christmas and as it was the festive season everything was a little pricey... We didn't realize that Lunch was a main event & extremely overpriced in comparison to other days of the year. They were fully booked but the receptionist on Check in Christmas eve said she could get us a table if we needed. We decided againest it & went for the Aussie BBQ instead....
We did however have room service breakfast which was well worth the price with Complimentary Egg Nogg & CHristmas Crackers. Our Breakfast trolley was collected a little too quickly but the Hotel Staff were fantastic & I can not fault the Hotel Facilities, Location or Decor.
We really did have a luxuary Christmas Treate....
A special note for the Guys that do Vault Parking... They really are Brilliant & Can drive ANYTHING!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

I would say the hotel room was larger then normal one and much more spacious. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and for once I thought I am amongst the friends. The main street in downtown is 10 minutes walk and backside is the beautiful lake side walk. The bathroom and the toilet kit is supplied by Aromatherapy which is by far the best quality toilettries I have ever got in the luxury hotels. Rooms service and food is a negative factor in the hotel and for the vegetarians like me you are in trouble. Even the breakfast was very ordinary. The bed & linen used were top class. Excellent indoor pool, Spa and health club facilities. Comfortable property for a business tour!

  • Liked — The rooms & Bathrooms
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Suniel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

We spent the first leg of our three week Australia trip at the Marriott and it was the perfect place to do it. The staff-- especially the concierge service-- were all friendly and attentive. We were able to check in quite early, but placed in a room that was right next to the elevator. We asked to move to a quieter spot and it was taken care of immediately, without hesitation. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and great bath amenities. It was heaven to be able to sleep in the plush beds and take a bath in the deep tub after a long travel day. The only oddity we encountered on our stay was that on Sundays, apparently housekeeping takes a long time to attend to stayover rooms. However, once we called the front desk to enquire why our room was not serviced, it was attended to quickly. Great location for the tourist at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

This place is wonderful, I think I could get used to this as the hotel is amazing and really a great stay. My wife and I had a few days for a getaway and we loved it. The condition of the room, the treatment by the staff and the wonderful time we had was just great!

Great place for a romantic stay. Order the champagne and lock the door and only allow roomservice to come in for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karta_Mita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane CBD hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia and Southall Travel so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing