We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Ranked #99 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Despite the building's dated exterior every effort has been made here to make a guest welcome. I was upgraded to a superior room and it was large and exceptionally comfortable. It had all the things you need: great bed, nice linen, large towels, many thoughtful extra amenities and excellent reading lamps beside the bed. They also have a restaurant on sight which does excellent coffee and a great breakfast. Spring Hill is a quiet residential area with easy transport or a twenty minute walk to the center of Brisbane or ten minutes walk to Fortitude Valley.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we provide. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here with 7 mates during British Lions rugby tour, we had good service and good food in the restaurant. The hotel is about 25 mins walk to City centre, there are also plenty of taxis. The rooms are very reasonably priced and I can recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the Lions tour I'm sure. We hope to see you again on future visits to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Brisbane is a big city and finding a hotel with secure parking was again on my agenda. This BW was in a quiter locale with indoor secure parking. The room's view (i think it was fourth floor) was amazing too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0t0Grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the undercover secure parking met your needs. Look forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The rooms are not luxurious but have been recently renovated and are nice without being extravagant.
Good shower, comfy bed, reasonably priced.
My room also had a small balcony with views to the city.
It is about 25-30mins walk into the city with some steep hills so if you don't like walking and need to be in the CBD then this is probably too far out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellator08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you on your next trip to Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Everything I would look for - clean, spacious and light, pleasant outlook, helpful staff, great location, easy access and parking. I will stay again.
My only quibble is that I could not escape piped music and/or flatscreens in the public areas. Even a quiet corner has a scratchy speaker drooling out electronic noise. Would be more relaxing if turned off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entropy3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Upon arriving to the Best Western, the receptionist took in to consideration that we were in the area for an exam which was taking place the following day and kindly took it upon herself to re-locate us to another floor so that it was more quite. The rooms were well equipped with all facilities as detailed in the preview upon making an online reservation.

The Best Western was just a short walking distance from the RNA Exhibition Building, and to supermarkets and dining options.

We were also able to leave the car parked in secure undercover parking throughout our stay.

I will be staying here again if I need to attend the RNA Showgrounds in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Sarose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope your exam went well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Rang ahead because I knew I would be late and was advised the desk is open 24 hours -excellent. No problem with parking as it is free and plentiful - again excellent.
Arrived at 10.30pm to be greeted by very helpful and pleasant young lady who swiftly attended to my needs and questions and I was off to park the car and go to my room.
Room was spacious, clean and had a big screen TV - still no faults.
Fell asleep with the TV on ... as per usual - really comfortable beds.
Overall great experience at Gregory Terrace Best Western

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLS08, Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you reichers59
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to welcome you back on future visits to Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#121 of 169 in Brisbane
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#38 of 169 in Brisbane
474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
471.7 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#10 of 169 in Brisbane
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Address: 397 Gregory Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#82 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet location with panoramic views of the Brisbane CBD, Best Western Gregory Terrace is Brisbane's favourite four star hotel. Guests enjoy complimentary high speed wifi, undercover parking and Foxtel featuring a selection of news, sports, movie and entertainment channels. Enjoy a drink at the poolside bar & lounge or a meal at GT's Cafe. You will appreciate the convenience of an elevator straight from the underground car park to your room and the location right on the northern fringe of the Brisbane CBD, with easy access to Brisbane Airport, Spring Hill and the entertainment and dining options of Fortitude Valley. Best Western Plus Gregory Terrace offers a range of Deluxe, Superior, Executive and Family Rooms with a variety of flexible bedding configurations available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane
Brisbane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing