We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Brisbane River Cruise with entry to Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
1,061

Book in advance
from
£58.21
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
from £58.21
More Info
from £119.07
More Info
Reviews (8,163)
Filter reviews
8,163 results
Traveller rating
5,305
2,248
418
95
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,305
2,248
418
95
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews australian wildlife tasmanian devils feed kangaroos bird show sheep shearing australia zoo the river great place to visit visiting brisbane animals platypus wombats hold dingo cages prey pouch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 8,163 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

I personally enjoyed seeing the kangaroo and koala because that what I came for . Nothing else special about the place but it’s still not bad for me as a tourist

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank faisalaU4500AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed exploring our 5-hectare free-range kangaroo reserve, interacting with our many kangaroos and wallabies. We hope you were able to experience some of our many daily shows and presentations, which are offered every half hour throughout the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

A beautiful location with a great set of exhibits. Koalas galore and our three year old absolutely loved it. Some good informative talks/shows too.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank chrisbowditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. Our staff certainly do a wonderful job at presenting our daily talks and shows. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you to Lone Pine again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Really relaxed and peaceful area to chill out in and see some gorgeous Aussie animals!

I really enjoyed the birds of prey show, and also seeing the wombat and dingo. But of course all were awesome to see!. The cafe was reasonably priced, as was the souvenirs!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank AM_of_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Free Flight Raptor Show, which demonstrates the amazing flight and hunting abilities of our Australian raptors. Home to many iconic Aussie native animals, there is certainly plenty to see and lots of new and interesting facts to learn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

We spent about 3 hrs watching the demonstrations, visiting the animals including koalas (they've about 100), wallabies and kangaroo, wombats, Tasmania devil, emu and all sorts of birds and reptiles. The park was well layout and easy to walk through. The animal living areas are clean and well cared for. We had a great time.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank jazmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to meet some of our kangaroos, wallabies and koalas during your visit. Our staff certainly do a wonderful job of taking care of the animals that call Lone Pine home, and sharing their knowledge with our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

First time for me to see so many koalas, not just sleeping, but also interacting with visitors - playing with each other, climbing the tree chunks, eating, jumping up and down. They are so different - active and happy. Watching them and taking photos for (with) them made you smile and feel happy whole day. A wonderful place to visit and spend the time with these cute, lovely koalas.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. Home to 130 koalas of different life stages, there are certainly plenty to see and learn about. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews