We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Brisbane River Cruise with entry to Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
1,084

Book in advance
from
£59.01
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
from £59.01
More Info
from £120.70
More Info
Reviews (8,168)
Filter reviews
8,168 results
Traveller rating
5,309
2,248
419
95
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,309
2,248
419
95
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews australian wildlife tasmanian devils feed kangaroos bird show sheep shearing australia zoo the river great place to visit visiting brisbane animals platypus wombats hold dingo cages prey pouch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 8,168 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Platinum Tour Worth Every Penny, is only way to go! Kangaroos, Koalas and Dingoes, just a few up close and personal encounters you'll have. Anna, our guide was amazing. Only 6 of us, what a bonus. Anna was extremely personable and shared a wealth of knowledge along with getting us in to additional animal encounters which wasn't expected but truly appreciated. Hands down Best animal tour that enables you to be immersed with these adorable and unique Australian indigenous animals. Worth every penny!!

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Cruise ship excursion. Great facility, animals, and mission. Book your photo and hold a koala on-line ahead of time. Enjoyed every minute and wish I had more time.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Trek44979128603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

For animal lovers, it's essential to read reviews beforehand. If you're eager to see iconic Aussie animals, this sanctuary is ideal. However, if you're opposed to animals in captivity, it might not align with your values. The facilities were spotless, and the staff were knowledgeable and attentive to both animals and visitors. Sadly, the cafe fell short in terms of food quality. While interacting with kangaroos was fascinating, the proximity was unsettling. The prevalence of koalas in artificial environments was also a drawback for me. Although I won't return, I'd recommend it to those who aren't bothered by these aspects.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank ReviewItRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Visited today and this has been my 5th trip over 20 years. I have always loved this place for the koala experience.
We had to book to hold a koala - changes we didn’t know (our fault for not checking the website) we made the booking and booked the koala encounter from the ticket page.
When we arrived we went to the koala section and displayed our ticket to the assistant to be informed that we hadn’t booked to “hold a koala” but just to have a photo with one and there was no way we could change it. At $34 to stand next to one I feel is expensive without it being clear on the booking page unless you go back into the main page.
We had the photo opportunity and went into the cafe to be told that that they were closed at 15.40 but if you want kangaroo food to purchase at the other til. As we approached we were told “we close in 10!” By a rather rude assistant.
Off we went and fed the kangaroos and had a fabulous time we then went back to the cafe area to feed the baby that was in our party. One of the keepers was with the koalas surrounding the cafe, the children were interested in the ages and if two of them were mum and baby. When questions were asked the keeper was very unhelpful was reluctant to give information and wasn’t interested.
Lastly we went into the snake house the children very interested in what was behind the glass. Again one of the keepers was locking and unlocking the glass panels, the children couldn’t see anything and asked the keeper what was in there. “Frogs!” She replied extremely rudely.
I am really disappointed that we have travelled from the UK with our grandson who is aged 9 years and attended with family who can’t be bothered to engage with visitors to educate them about the wildlife of Australia what hope do we have for the future of places like this don’t invest in our youth. Australia Zoo was a much better experience and in future I will advise people to go there

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Casper890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Really enjoyed the visit to the sanctuary, it showcases all the classic Australian animals, koalas, platypus, kangaroos, wombats, dingoes etc.
We pre-booked the koala hold, it was very fleeting and I was unsure if it felt a bit like a corporation of using the animals for profit, but they do conduct important koala research here, just came away a little unsure if it felt a bit more like a zoo than a sanctuary. Others have commented here how the koalas in the sanctuary are actually from a breeding program as opposed to being rescued and unable to live back in the wild.
In general, we really enjoyed our day here.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Jessparish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews