We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Airport Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Motel(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
19
47
54
40
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
47
54
40
69
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this motel the night before we were to go on our P&O Cruise. Location was great, but the rooms were very ordinary. I had a bath and noticed all the mould that hadn't been cleaned for a long time around the taps. Had to ask for more tissues as there was only one in the pack, wouldn't been nice to check this when the room was prepared! For the money we paid for two of us in the room overnight without breakfast, it was way too much. I'd choose elsewhere nearby- there are many more that look so much more superior.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0untryC0usins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us recently. We offer car storage for our guests whilst they enjoy their cruise at no extra charge and I hope you were able to take advantage of this option. Alternatively, we have a number of different room types and configurations to suit families and budgets so please contact us next time and we would be happy to provide our best options for you. I hope you provide us with another opportunity to provide a terrific stay for you and your family. Be assured, we strive to ensure every one of our customers to be very happy and comfortable at all times. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is so close to the cruise terminal so for 1 night before our cruise and 1 night after it was so convenient and they allowed us to leave our car there for free saving $70 at the cruise terminal parking for the week. Breakfast is included which is a basic continental but I didn't wake up in time to try it. It's very old but clean and adequate. Pool area small but nice. I slept on the rollaway bed and I thought it would be one with a dip in the middle but no, it was perfectly fine. Bathroom was clean with shower over bath. I don't know what rating they give it but I would give it about a 3 star. I would stay there again when cruising.

Room Tip: Book room 12A - it is huge with 3 queen beds and by far the best, even has a little kitchenette.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us and thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased we have been able to provide suitable facilities for your holiday along with car storage. If we are able to assist you and your friends again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you again.
Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very friendly staff, clean modern rooms and good quality value priced restaurant . Close to everything and good value for money.
Swimming pool is a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Hello Darren, Thank you very much for your lovely comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope if you come back to Brisbane we are able to look after you again soon. Kind regards and happy travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

a place where nothing has been renovated for the last 20 years or so; how on earth can Best Western lend it's name to such a property? We stayed there from 13th to 14th Dec 2011. Expensive and incredibly basic. A few meters up the road is the Quality Inn Airport Heritage - heavenly in comparison!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolandGuettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and thank you for sharing your comments. It is ashame you were not happy during your stay. Upon check-in we are more than happy to show you alternative rooms if we have other rooms available so you are able to choose your preference. The 3.5 star rating is a national body that inspects each property annually to ensure standards are met. Happy travelling! Kind regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had two last minute rooms booked by an agent, , one single overnight due to missing a connecting flight in Brisbane. We paid about AUD$170 for one twin share total including taxes. I think the base price was $139 but then we had to pay an extra $15 for the second person and the taxes. As others have said, its $25-30 taxi from the airport and it takes about 10 -15 mins depending on traffic, So that adds to the cost when looking for a reasonable budget hotel close to the airport. On your return they can arrange a shuttle for $10 per person, but with four of us it worked out cheaper to have a cab.
While it wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in, it was pretty crummy for the price, with everything seeming old and a bit grubby, mouldy grouting in the bathrooms, roaring of the traffic going by sometimes rattling the doors onto the balcony, having to haul bags up two floors (no offer of assistance), etc.
In contrast to some, we did enjoy our meal in the restaurant (had the roast of the day, a seafood platter, and an apple pie desert), the waiter was friendly and it was quick!

When I went back through Brisbane a week later I got a nice 4 star place for the same price that was literally 5 minutes more away from the airport by taxi and right by a train station.
I think if was about $40 less a night it might be perfectly adequate, but at the higher price would say try to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere, if you have to stay here request away from the road/office.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raroliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed dining at our onsite licensed restaurant here at the Hacienda Motel.

We have a variety of rates to accommodate our guests budgets and needs such as flexible rates and last minute.

If we can be of assistance, please let us know.

Many thanks and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews