We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Airport Motel
Ranked #155 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Recently stayed here overnight, before a flight. For the price I found the hotel to be reasonable value. Rooms were okay, staff were friendly, location was great. The sauna worked very good and the pool was clean. We dinned in the resturant and the food was excellant. The only fault I can put is the mini gym is in dire need of maintainence. Overall when I again need overnight accomadation before a flight, will probaly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Hello and Thank You for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your experience here at the Hacienda. All your comments are very helpful and we have already attended to our mini-gym service:) Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we can see you again. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Airport Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

This place is just well beyond its serviceable life. The motif is hard to describe. Sort of like a cross between a 60's coffee shop and a civil defense bunker. My room had zero warmth or charm. The bed was very basic. The walls were a texture-coated dingy concrete, and the furniture was a dark brown wood finish that added nothing to the room. The bathroom and shower were fine, they functioned ok, but we're also in need o

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently whilst you were in Brisbane. Your decor comments assist us in improving our ambience. We currently choose the gentle beige and browns tones for a gentle atmosphere. We hope we can assist you with accommodation again if you are in Brisbane. Many thanks and kind regards, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Thank goodness this was just a place to sleep for one night before driving south. The room felt grubby and was not all that comfortable. The view of the washing in the neighbouring unkempt yard was breathtaking (yes, sarcasm). The room was hard to find and I felt like a rabbit running thru someone elses warren. I really felt that we definitely did not get value for money. The only advantage was that it was close-ish to the airport and it had enough beds.

Room Tip: They did supply a portacot.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hello Peter and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We really appreciate your comments regarding your accommodation as this assists us to ensure we provide services to suit your needs. Unfortunately, we are unable to manage our neighbours property to provide improved views from some of our rooms. I note your photo of your room is one our large family rooms with 2 balconies - I hope your family enjoyed the space. I understand room logistics can be difficult for travelling families. We hope we can offer you suitable accommodation if you are back in Brisbane. I am happy to show you our other family rooms if this helps. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our family of five stayed for 2 nights in a 'family room'. The room was small but had beds and a table and did the job for us that not many other hotels in the area could. However, was not very clean and appeared to be a bit old and worn out. Would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSNEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Hello and Thank You for your comments and selecting the Airport Hacienda Motel for your recent stay in Brisbane. Our family rooms are varied sizes and number of bedding configurations to suit small and large families. I am pleased we were able to accommodate you. However, I am sorry to hear your room was not up to standard and I appreciate you letting us know. Kindest regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I'm a frequent business traveller and have seen everything from the wonderful through to the woeful. I read the reviews of the Hacienda & was a little concerned but figured for $100 a night it should be good enough.
First impression - certainly not somewhere you'd spend a romantic weekend (although I'm not sure anyone would be silly enough to book an airport hotel to enjoy with their partner..) A little worn, but it was good enough for business travel. Then I noticed the dead fly, the dust & the dying pot plants.
Second impression - maybe good enough for a back up hotel. Then I tried to order dinner. Called twice, no answer. Called reception, transfer cut out. Called again & finally got through. Ordered the daily roast. How bad can it be? Even a slightly dry cool roast dinner still tastes pretty good. So very wrong! What arrived was worse than a TV dinner - Fatty grey slice of pork, cold watery vegetables that wouldn't melt the little packet of butter that accompanied & garlic bread straight out of a supermarket freezer.
I'm not a fussy traveller & always look for the best in a place, but unfortunately I can't find it here.. If you need a bed, have $100 & your willing to eat out, this will do.. Otherwise keep looking

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Good Afternoon and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is with great disappointment to hear your accommodation and dinner was not satisfactory. It is terribly important for all our guests to enjoy their time here. Please feel free to send an email directly to let me know the date of your stay so I am able to address specific issues with our team if you are able. I appreciate your time to forward your comments. Kind regards, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed here for one night in July with my husband and baby. The room was in a terrible state and did not look anything like the pictures on the internet. The room had not been cleaned properly in a long time- hairs on the floor and in the bathroom, rust stains, duvet cover felt greasy. The bed was old and uncomfortable. The website claims it was recently renovated but the only thing they did is hand up new cheap shower curtains and give everything a lick of paint. The pool area was not kept at all- a complete mess and not useable. The service was just as bad- a couple of untrained young girls that did not care that they were there.
Just terrible!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and we are sad to hear our accommodation was not suitable for you and your family. Your comments are very important to us and our team. They assist us to constantly strive and ensure to always achieve high standards for the enjoyment of all our guests. If you come back to Brisbane, it would be a great pleasure in offering you a happy and comfortable stay. We wish you well on your travels. Kind regards, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed there at the start and end of my trip to Queensland. Staying 1 night on the 30th April and 2 more nights after I had been to the Gold Coast.

Lovely meal and Breakfast on the first stay, and then the 9:20 shuttle bus to the airport.

On the return journey at the end of the month before going to Sydney, I had more time to explore. Was a great joy to walk along the river and then catch the rivercat to the city and back. There was a Cruise ship in both days, and was able to get really close to it while sipping a coffee at the cafe by the terminal.

Nice to everything, but you do need to walk a little to the bus. Still was a great 3 days altogether. Was as nice as the 2005 trip when I stayed in a superior room, and had a great sleep Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunney0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Hello & Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay in Brisbane. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy some of the lovely sights and activities in our sunny city. The Brisbane river brings in lots of glamorous cruise ships and we offer free car storage at our property if you require, while you are away on your cruise. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you if you come to Brisbane again. Happy travelling and kindest regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
1.2 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#111 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#98 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#118 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#58 of 168 in Brisbane
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#137 of 168 in Brisbane
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Airport Motel

Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Brisbane retro-styled motel room awaits your arrival! The Hacienda's friendly team is here to take care of you and your family - comfortable rooms, licensed restaurant, outdoor pool, full sized tennis court and lots of parking available. Free Wifi, Free overnight parking, plus weekly car storage available $30 per week. Close to the airports, across the road from Portside Cruise Terminal and Brisbane River and Eat Street Markets, close to the city and the racecourses. Free Car Storage Package available - stay and store your car while you are away for up to 4 weeks! Families and Corporate Travellers all welcome - day use rooms, overnight rooms, single/double, twin, triple, quad rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing