We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Airport Motel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$155
US$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
19
47
54
40
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
47
54
40
69
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I arrived just before 9.30 pm, was told my $193 room was on the first level towards the back. Upon leaving my car it was dark and I tripped over a fallen tree branch and sustained a small cut on my leg.
I then went to go up to my room and found that:
• Stairwell light not working – it was very dark walking up the stairs
• Large congregation of males dinking from cartons of beer diagonally opposite my room in an atrium – they stopped talking and just watched me enter my room
• Damaged entrance door to my room – visible ‘jemmy’ marks
• Leaking shower
• Disabled room phone – the cord looked like it had been cut
• In adequate balcony lock
• Along with the general condition of the room, particularly the bathroom – visibly mouldy
• No water in room (fridge completely empty)
Due to them being unable to relocate me to another room, my concerns around my safety / the noise levels were such that at the late hour, after an incredibly long drive, I was forced to leave the premises to find more suitable accommodation.
The manager initially offered me a future reduced stay ($100) and a $50 voucher – given that I don’t feel the motel is actually worth $100 at the full rate and will not be staying there again under any circumstances I refused and again requested a to be provided a full refund. The manager has then given me a refund minus a $30.88 ‘service fee’.
An absolute nightmare.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. It is very disappointing we were unable to comfortably accommodate you last week. As you were a late arrival, we selected a room at the back of the building for a quiet stay for you. It is a shame fellow guests made you feel uncomfortable. As we were fully booked that night, we were unable to offer an alternate room. We obliged you a full refund, less your Travel Agent fees, as you requested and I am sorry this was not sufficient enough for you.

All rooms have self locking front doors with secondary chain locks for security, telephones with data port, milk in the mini frig for your tea/coffee refreshment provided with biscuits. Balcony doors have a center single lock and top and bottom slide locks to provide triple security for guests. We do appreciate your safety concerns and I assure you, all our guests safety is paramount. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First impression when you walk into the room is a let down. It is very basic & very dated. However it was clean the bed was reasonably comfortable and the staff were very friendly, when we asked for an extra towel so that I could dry my hair we were brought up an extra 3 towels staff were very obliging. The restaurant had lovely meals in the evening but found at breakfast the strawberries & grapes were close to being off. The location was convenient for what we needed it for. Would probably stay again if we needed to be in that location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your recent stay in Brisbane, much appreciated. And, thank you for sharing your comments with us about your experience. It is pleasing to hear our amazing team ensured all your needs were met. Please let us know if we can assist you again soon. Happy travelling! kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

First impressions wasn't very good, but having stayed a few nights here recently made us feel relaxed and welcomed. A budget style motel of the Best Western chain but it certainly is trying. It's clean & neat and it's a bed for the night. Would recommend very much to have dinner at the motels restaurant. Great service and the best Chicken Parmy I have ever tasted.
Would I come back again? Probably would. Would I recommend this motel? Yes, I think I would.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for coming to stay with us recently and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your time here at our property. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our restaurant and that our terrific team here at the Hacienda took good care of you. I will pass your comments onto our team especially about the Chicken Parmy! If you are coming to Brisbane again, it would be nice to accommodate you again if you were to give us the opportunity. Many thanks and kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I been to this Motel last Oct. 5 , 2013. For me this Motel is clean and good view at the Veranda.
The staff is very helpful even though I'm a Filipino guest. She can help anything you ask for.
If I'm coming to Brisbane alone I will stay in this place again...
To the staff who help me. thank you very much for you... Good work...

Room Tip: Choose a room 28 its close to the stairs..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hello and thank you for your lovely comments & thank you for coming to stay with us recently. Myself and our wonderful team here at the Hacienda aim to ensure all our guests are well taken care. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It is amazing the difference between brochure and reality. Not close to either airport or to CBD. Poorly maintained, lights didn't work (this looked dangerous, electrically) etc. Massive water pipe noise with shower. Lot of traffic noise and guest noise (poor/absent sound proofing). Understaffed--same poor guy had to take order, cook breakfast and serve it (but at least he did OK!). Solitary desk attendant (when there) was unfamiliar with advertised amenities like tennis court. Room was not serviced. Possibly one of the most unappealing places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I am pleased to hear our Chef was able to provide food and beverage to your liking during your time with us. Our team here at the property are always keen to exceed our guests expectations! We provide housekeeping daily for all our guests. We have a full sized tennis court (with rackets and balls), out door pool, games room with pinball machines, sauna and mini-gym for all our guests to enjoy free of charge. If we can provide accommodation for you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I would be more than happy to help you. Many thanks and kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews