We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Airport Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda Airport Motel
Ranked #145 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for Airport Location”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were due to depart Brisbane early next morning. This place is old and tired, the beds were comfortable but the toilet and showers are in need of renovation. Other than that, my daughter enjoyed the pool and the staff were helpful when I asked reception about the roads to Mt Cootha, hence why I gave this a rating of 3. I would probably come back here but I'll be definitely checking tripadvisor for future reviews to see if this place has been done up again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Good Morning and thank you for staying with us recently! Great to hear our pool was enjoyed in our warm summer season. This year we have many plans to improve our room comforts for the pleasure of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity of accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    45
    50
    37
    61
See reviews for
43
61
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We needed a place quickly and we looked on agoda. The reviews were ok we didn't check trip advisor. Big mistake! The hotel is old and tired. The bathroom was gross. Spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else. The staff was nice.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Retro-styled property recently. I am very pleased to hear our wonderful team were able to take care of you during your stay. Our location is ideal as it is close to the airports, cruise terminal and city and easily accessible. 2014 will be bringing new style and flavour to our guest rooms and we hope this will be enjoyed by our many regular guests. Have a safe holiday season and happy new year! Kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is convenient for the airport but thasts about all you can say for it. Rooms are very basic and the hotel is situated on a very busy main road. very expensive for what you get. Good popints are that the staff seem nice, and you are not far from a nice restaurant and shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazza_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us recently. Yes, our location is close to the airports and opposite Brisbane's Portside Cruise Terminal that boasts cinemas and beautiful tasty cafes and restaurants overlooking the River. We are also close to the ferry terminal that takes you right into the city and Southbank. Our facilities include outdoor pool, full sized tennis court, mini gym, sauna and fully licensed restaurant all on-site. We have alot of different configurations in our room from corporate to family, all in retro style decor. I hope we can accommodate you again and thank you for sharing your comments with us. Happy travelling. kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I arrived just before 9.30 pm, was told my $193 room was on the first level towards the back. Upon leaving my car it was dark and I tripped over a fallen tree branch and sustained a small cut on my leg.
I then went to go up to my room and found that:
• Stairwell light not working – it was very dark walking up the stairs
• Large congregation of males dinking from cartons of beer diagonally opposite my room in an atrium – they stopped talking and just watched me enter my room
• Damaged entrance door to my room – visible ‘jemmy’ marks
• Leaking shower
• Disabled room phone – the cord looked like it had been cut
• In adequate balcony lock
• Along with the general condition of the room, particularly the bathroom – visibly mouldy
• No water in room (fridge completely empty)
Due to them being unable to relocate me to another room, my concerns around my safety / the noise levels were such that at the late hour, after an incredibly long drive, I was forced to leave the premises to find more suitable accommodation.
The manager initially offered me a future reduced stay ($100) and a $50 voucher – given that I don’t feel the motel is actually worth $100 at the full rate and will not be staying there again under any circumstances I refused and again requested a to be provided a full refund. The manager has then given me a refund minus a $30.88 ‘service fee’.
An absolute nightmare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. It is very disappointing we were unable to comfortably accommodate you last week. As you were a late arrival, we selected a room at the back of the building for a quiet stay for you. It is a shame fellow guests made you feel uncomfortable. As we were fully booked that night, we were unable to offer an alternate room. We obliged you a full refund, less your Travel Agent fees, as you requested and I am sorry this was not sufficient enough for you.

All rooms have self locking front doors with secondary chain locks for security, telephones with data port, milk in the mini frig for your tea/coffee refreshment provided with biscuits. Balcony doors have a center single lock and top and bottom slide locks to provide triple security for guests. We do appreciate your safety concerns and I assure you, all our guests safety is paramount. Kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First impression when you walk into the room is a let down. It is very basic & very dated. However it was clean the bed was reasonably comfortable and the staff were very friendly, when we asked for an extra towel so that I could dry my hair we were brought up an extra 3 towels staff were very obliging. The restaurant had lovely meals in the evening but found at breakfast the strawberries & grapes were close to being off. The location was convenient for what we needed it for. Would probably stay again if we needed to be in that location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your recent stay in Brisbane, much appreciated. And, thank you for sharing your comments with us about your experience. It is pleasing to hear our amazing team ensured all your needs were met. Please let us know if we can assist you again soon. Happy travelling! kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

First impressions wasn't very good, but having stayed a few nights here recently made us feel relaxed and welcomed. A budget style motel of the Best Western chain but it certainly is trying. It's clean & neat and it's a bed for the night. Would recommend very much to have dinner at the motels restaurant. Great service and the best Chicken Parmy I have ever tasted.
Would I come back again? Probably would. Would I recommend this motel? Yes, I think I would.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us recently and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your time here at our property. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our restaurant and that our terrific team here at the Hacienda took good care of you. I will pass your comments onto our team especially about the Chicken Parmy! If you are coming to Brisbane again, it would be nice to accommodate you again if you were to give us the opportunity. Many thanks and kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindoro, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I been to this Motel last Oct. 5 , 2013. For me this Motel is clean and good view at the Veranda.
The staff is very helpful even though I'm a Filipino guest. She can help anything you ask for.
If I'm coming to Brisbane alone I will stay in this place again...
To the staff who help me. thank you very much for you... Good work...

Room Tip: Choose a room 28 its close to the stairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Hello and thank you for your lovely comments & thank you for coming to stay with us recently. Myself and our wonderful team here at the Hacienda aim to ensure all our guests are well taken care. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#92 of 158 in Brisbane
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
1.2 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#95 of 158 in Brisbane
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#62 of 158 in Brisbane
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#113 of 158 in Brisbane
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport International Motel Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Airport Motel

Property: Hacienda Airport Motel
Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Brisbane retro-styled motel room awaits your arrival! The Hacienda's friendly team is here to take care of you and your family - comfortable rooms, licensed restaurant, outdoor pool, full sized tennis court and lots of parking available. Free Wifi, Free overnight parking, plus weekly car storage available $30 per week. Close to the airports, across the road from Portside Cruise Terminal and Brisbane River and Eat Street Markets, close to the city and the racecourses. Free Car Storage Package available - stay and store your car while you are away for up to 4 weeks! Families and Corporate Travellers all welcome - day use rooms, overnight rooms, single/double, twin, triple, quad rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing