We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Airport Motel
Nearby Hotels
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$166
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$97
HotelJen.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
19
47
55
41
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
47
55
41
71
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I think this motel was built in the sixties and then forgotten. We chose it for the last night of our holiday due to its close proximity to the airport as we had an early morning international flight. Big mistake! All rooms are upstairs and there is no lift; our room was small and poorly lit; mould was growing in the corner; the furnishings were very dated and tired; and the television was so small you almost needed a magnifying glass to view the screen. Due to a severe electrical storm we didn't venture out for dinner and instead ate in the motel restaurant. The waiter was friendly but the menu was very poor - everything deep fried.
Not an enjoyable experience and not a motel to be recommended. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Give this one a miss
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good Morning! Thank you for staying with us here at the Airport Hacienda recently and thank you for sharing your comments. It is sad to hear your time here was not enjoyable. All our retro styled rooms have flat screen TVs and a variety of bedding configurations in large rooms for families, couples and corporate single stays. Our licensed restaurant menu is a 3 course a la carte menu including pasta dishes, steaks & salads, roast of the day, seafood baskets, soups and other entrees, plus a selection of desserts - a variety designed to suit all tastes whilst travelling. Please drop in to see us again and I would be very happy to show you a room to suit your needs. Happy travelling. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were due to depart Brisbane early next morning. This place is old and tired, the beds were comfortable but the toilet and showers are in need of renovation. Other than that, my daughter enjoyed the pool and the staff were helpful when I asked reception about the roads to Mt Cootha, hence why I gave this a rating of 3. I would probably come back here but I'll be definitely checking tripadvisor for future reviews to see if this place has been done up again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Good Morning and thank you for staying with us recently! Great to hear our pool was enjoyed in our warm summer season. This year we have many plans to improve our room comforts for the pleasure of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity of accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We needed a place quickly and we looked on agoda. The reviews were ok we didn't check trip advisor. Big mistake! The hotel is old and tired. The bathroom was gross. Spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else. The staff was nice.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Retro-styled property recently. I am very pleased to hear our wonderful team were able to take care of you during your stay. Our location is ideal as it is close to the airports, cruise terminal and city and easily accessible. 2014 will be bringing new style and flavour to our guest rooms and we hope this will be enjoyed by our many regular guests. Have a safe holiday season and happy new year! Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is convenient for the airport but thasts about all you can say for it. Rooms are very basic and the hotel is situated on a very busy main road. very expensive for what you get. Good popints are that the staff seem nice, and you are not far from a nice restaurant and shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazza_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hello and thank you for staying with us recently. Yes, our location is close to the airports and opposite Brisbane's Portside Cruise Terminal that boasts cinemas and beautiful tasty cafes and restaurants overlooking the River. We are also close to the ferry terminal that takes you right into the city and Southbank. Our facilities include outdoor pool, full sized tennis court, mini gym, sauna and fully licensed restaurant all on-site. We have alot of different configurations in our room from corporate to family, all in retro style decor. I hope we can accommodate you again and thank you for sharing your comments with us. Happy travelling. kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I arrived just before 9.30 pm, was told my $193 room was on the first level towards the back. Upon leaving my car it was dark and I tripped over a fallen tree branch and sustained a small cut on my leg.
I then went to go up to my room and found that:
• Stairwell light not working – it was very dark walking up the stairs
• Large congregation of males dinking from cartons of beer diagonally opposite my room in an atrium – they stopped talking and just watched me enter my room
• Damaged entrance door to my room – visible ‘jemmy’ marks
• Leaking shower
• Disabled room phone – the cord looked like it had been cut
• In adequate balcony lock
• Along with the general condition of the room, particularly the bathroom – visibly mouldy
• No water in room (fridge completely empty)
Due to them being unable to relocate me to another room, my concerns around my safety / the noise levels were such that at the late hour, after an incredibly long drive, I was forced to leave the premises to find more suitable accommodation.
The manager initially offered me a future reduced stay ($100) and a $50 voucher – given that I don’t feel the motel is actually worth $100 at the full rate and will not be staying there again under any circumstances I refused and again requested a to be provided a full refund. The manager has then given me a refund minus a $30.88 ‘service fee’.
An absolute nightmare.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. It is very disappointing we were unable to comfortably accommodate you last week. As you were a late arrival, we selected a room at the back of the building for a quiet stay for you. It is a shame fellow guests made you feel uncomfortable. As we were fully booked that night, we were unable to offer an alternate room. We obliged you a full refund, less your Travel Agent fees, as you requested and I am sorry this was not sufficient enough for you.

All rooms have self locking front doors with secondary chain locks for security, telephones with data port, milk in the mini frig for your tea/coffee refreshment provided with biscuits. Balcony doors have a center single lock and top and bottom slide locks to provide triple security for guests. We do appreciate your safety concerns and I assure you, all our guests safety is paramount. Kind regards, Michael Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews