We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
303
616
348
149
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
616
348
149
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge streetsouth banktreasury casinoqueen st mallexcellent locationbotanic gardensstay there againthe rivercentral locationcar parkingper daycomfy bedbrisbane cityacross the roadrendezvoussouthbankqpac
Filter
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really good location, in the middle of everything and close to the highway exit. Decent amenities and good value. All was good but the receptionist had a bit of an attitude for no reason... Careful with getting in and out of the parking as it is tight

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flixvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Great Southern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Flixvis,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at the Rendevous for one night before travelling overseas. It is situated across the road from Central Railway station, making it very convenient to travel to the airport.
We had a small hiccup with our room, and we were upgraded immediately to another room.
Staff were terrific, very friendly and helpful.
Easy walk to shopping areas and many eating options are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogpog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Great Southern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear pogpog51,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Always good to stay there.
Only small problem was the shortness of the girl on reception on the day of checkin.
No need for attitude, especially after a long drive and a long wait for cars to be moved in front of entry. Room great, air cool, very clean and quiet stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Great Southern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Thai R,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, however we will investigate the matters on check in. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

convenient location (walking distance to visitor places), friendly helpful staff, good value for money, room was clean and very well appointed, good advice from the front desk people for places to eat,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NeilBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Great Southern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear NeilBoyle,
Thank you for staying at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square on your most recent trip to Brisbane. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you endorsing our location, rooms and customer service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good value for money (we paid $120 per night +parking) don't expect five star and you'll be happy. Clean and tidy rooms in a great location. Car park is always a pain but from past experience we were expecting that. The only negative is we unfortunately arrived to checkin at the same time as a large group and subsequently was barely spoken to during the check in process whilst they dealt with the other bookjng .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chardylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Great Southern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Chardylady,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews