We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible internet” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Ranked #78 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“horrible internet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

the rooms were nice and clean and well maintained facility. A great location if you are driving and only a few minutes from the downtown. The internet service is horrible though and not something I find acceptable. If you need a good, reliable internet connection during your stay, you should probably look elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Gregorys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hello The Gregorys.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as feedback from our guests is how we continue to improve our service and facilities. is Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr a word? we have just put in high speed, secure totally free Wi-Fi. Something personally i was very excited to offer our guests. Especially as we are on 10 acres of grounds and providing this service is extremely difficult in comparison to a tower style of hotel. Obviously however, we don't quite have it right. Thank you for alerting us as we have our maintenance and I.T. Team looking into it as i type. in 2013 we were awarded Best Comfort Hotel Globally - something we are very proud of but don't rest on. I can assure you every day we strive to build on what we have already maintained, and will focus on getting the hi speed free Wi-fi right to compliment all our wonderful services and facilities. i trust that you have overall enjoyed your trip to Australia and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again somewhere in the near future. warm wishes, Michelle Allsop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    46
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
17
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Although very clean with a comfortable bed and with everything one needs, I found the smallish room dark even with the drapes wide open. Location not bad, with a little drive everything I need was accessible. WIFI was pricey, but worked well, with no problems. A/C very noisy. Would only this this Motel again for a conference but not a holiday. .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows facing out to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear BB Carmen J,
Welcome to Brisbane Australia, I certainly hope that with your sight seeing all over Brisbane that you got some beautiful weather. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We pride ourselves in being a Corporate Hotel and focus our style of property towards the Business Travel rather than the a Leisure guest. In saying that, we also want all of our guests, no matter what the reason to have a wonderful warm friendly hospitable stay with us. However, it does explain that perhaps without having the lights on, you found the rooms a little dark. The lush leafy gardens for the internal rooms do keep the rooms cool without harsh direct light - great for the Business traveller who is perhaps working shifts near by and needs to sleep during the day. You are correct the rooms opening onto the internal open parking areas have more light. I certainly hope that you got to enjoy our amazing selection of delicious meals in the Restaurant or even got a packed lunch for your day trips. Also we are delighted to announce that in our Motel Rooms we have now included totally free internet for our house guests. Also available in the Restaurant. We certainly hope that the rest of our holiday in Australia was filled with wonderful memories. Warm Wishes Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripnallover
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed here now on a number of occasions for conferences and just love it. The rooms are very well appointed, spotless and most importantly the beds are very comfortable. The staff always go the extra mile and are all very welcoming and accommodating. Rather than having room service breakfast, I highly recommend that you go and have the buffet in the restaurant. For a motel I reckon it is the best, great variety of hot and cold foods on offer, and that Coffee Machine is worth it's weight in gold!! Dinner was also excellent. We highly recommend this motel to anyone travelling for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: We usually stay in the motel rooms in the middle of the complex, which are quiet and really well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripnallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Tripnallover,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Property. We appreciate your thoughtful kind words and so thrilled that you enjoy staying with us when in Brisbane. I would personally have to agree the Breakfast buffet is always filled with both healthy and naughty tempting offers and so glad that you enjoyed Breakfast including those delicious take-a-way coffee's :-D . From our guests feedback, we continue to change and adapt to ensure that our guests needs are met. For this reason we have now an great selection of Packed Lunches for our Business or Sporting Traveler on the run. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon and safe travels as you are 'Tripnallover'. warm wishes Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

stayed a number of times now - corporate preferred hotel. rooms have been redecorated but it still has that motel feel. air cond very noisy, and wifi charges a bit on the nose. $3.50 coffee that you make yourself from a machine in the restaurant for breakfast i over the top.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Gordondy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is thanks to feedback such as yours which helps us to improve our level of service and improve our facilities. I am presuming that Murphy's law took place and you were placed in one or the 2 rooms where the brand new Air-conditioners decided to not function property. We have since had these both replaced as all our air-conditioners are very quiet , especially on the night cycle. Being charged $3.50 for your coffee really surprises me. we do have an additional self serve Coffee Machine in the Restaurant which allows guests to self serve as well as grab a take-a-way on their way out in the morning, however this is totally free. I wonder if you would be kind enough to email me directly, so that we can show our appreciation for you alerting me to the problems, and also get to the bottom of the problems. Currently we do offer totally free wi-fi in the Restaurant during Breakfast and Dinner. As you can appreciate being on 10 acres it is difficult and very expensive to have excellent internet coverage over the entire property (which is what we have). Have a very safe and Merry Christmas and we look forward to speaking with you soon so that we can insure that your next stay is perfect :-). warm wishes, Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice clean room. Good service although far from most attractions. Stayed here for work conference. The wi fi is charged at rather ridiculous 90s prices ... why it wouldn't be included in 2013 is beyond me. Breakfast was good. Frequent flyer number was added to the booking but points still not credited - minor issue but very annoying. the airconditioning didn't seem to have a working thermostat and either made the room boil or tried to freeze me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room set back from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello Vik86,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It is through the feedback from our guests which allows us to grow and improve. At a guess, i think you may have stayed in either room 8 or 11. After installing new Air-conditioners in all our rooms we found that 2 rooms had air-cons with faulty thermostats. After a guest notified us (perhaps it was you?) of the problem, we had them all checked (again) and those to repaired. I am so disappointed that you had to experience an uncomfortable night . Again from feedback we are working hard to improve the wi-fi. As our hotel is laid out on 10 acres,the beautiful spacious gardens in this case work against us. We have trialed a number of more cost effective systems to get secure good download speeds throughout the property. Our rates of $7/h or $16/day are current however totally FREE WIRELESS is available in our Restaurant.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your Breakfast and hope that you also took advantage of our Complimentary Take-a-way Coffee as you left for the morning. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know what is good and not so good for you, thanks to comments like yours, we continue to have 24 hour Reception and No Credit Card Surcharges.. have a very safe and happy Christmas. warm wishes, Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here twice and enjoyed both times. It is quiet, though on a busy road. The rooms are well kept and clean. The whole place had a problem with Internet, but reception was as helpful as they could be. iPad the breakfast once, but wish I'd had it more often as it was great. Nice atmosphere. There problem here is it's location if you haven't got a car. If you have, it's fine. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Hmm a room inside fact the quad is really quiet, and has a nice view of the plants
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterCGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Peter,
We are so glad you have continued to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Would you be kind enough to email me directly when you are next coming to Brisbane. I would like to organise a complimentary Breakfast with us :-) have a sensational week and again Thank you . warm wishes, Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a newly renovated suite at the back of the property which was very quiet. all in all it was a great stay, having stayed there before. the renovations are great. breakfast and dinner is available or facilities in the suite means you can cook / have your own. Paying $16 a day for WIFI is a bit rich though however it works - especially when you get the correct password!

Room Tip: ask for the renovated suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyperbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Hyperbowl,
Thank you for your nice feedback on your recent stay with us and glad that our renovations are great for you. unfortunately, we do currently have an internet charge of $7/hour, $16/day and $80 per week as our 135 rooms are laid out over 10 acres. As magnificent as the landscaped gardens are, it poses a huge problem when we are setting up cabling and wi-fi for hi speed secure internet and as you can appreciate the cost to set up a system which does work efficiently over this large area is considerably more expensive than those who are able to run cables up the side of a building. We do assure you, however, that as we appreciate that none of us can work without internet connection, that we have provided secure wi-fi in the REstaurant totally FREE. i hope that this will assist when you are next in Brisbane, as I would love to welcome you back to our Hotel. please email me directly so that i can acknowledge your time and consideration in providing us with valuable feedback. warm wishes, Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
3.2 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#55 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.6 mi away
Calamvale Hotel Suites
Calamvale Hotel Suites
#107 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
45 Barrett Street
45 Barrett Street
#91 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coopers Colonial Motel
Coopers Colonial Motel
#1 of 1 in Acacia Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Address: 281 Kessels Rd | Nathan, Brisbane, Queensland 4109, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15km south from Brisbane C.B.D. the property consists of 70 Deluxe Motel Rooms, 60, one, two & three bedroom fully self-contained Villas. 24 hour Reception & security, a-la-carte Restaurant and 4 conference rooms all spread out on 10 acres of landscaped grounds creates a quiet surrounds. 2.4km to Westfield Garden City; 2km to Sunnybank Central, 200m to QEII - 24hour emergency Hospital, opposite Griffith University Nathan Campus. Brisbane C.B.D. 15 minutes; Gold Coast Theme Parks 40 minutes, Airport 35 minutes. Easy Access North, South East & West. Great South Brisbane Accommodation for short or long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing