We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Brisbane the Lab restaurant and Ryans bar staff are very efficient and friendly we only stayed for one night but could not fault it at all. We would use this hotel again and hope to make it to the casino next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    205
    71
    35
    23
See reviews for
65
308
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month. Well situated at the top of the Queen Street the hotel offers luxurious accommodation and excellent service. The hotel is situated in a magnificent old colonial building and is separate from the casino. It has been sympathetically renovated retaining the colonial atmosphere from the interior colour scheme through to all furniture and fittings. Our room had two queen sized beds which were obviously top of the line as they were so comfortable. The marble bathroom was huge and contained a separate shower and full sized bath.

Nothing was any trouble to the staff and we would always stay there travelling through Brisbane.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackoaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Love this hotel, great friendly staff, fabulous service, fresh food and a comfy bed. Last nigh whenwe arrived we parked at the valet station and walked into reception. The doorman when he saw me after returning from another job asked was that my car. When I said yes he grabbed my keys and took off running saying "quick I'll move it or you will get towed" very grateful that our hire car did not get towed. Before I had finished checking in, he was back with all my bags and ready to take them to my room. That's service!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsAntiTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

What an amazing turnaround in standards...

We stayed at the Treasury 6 weeks ago where we purchased their romance package, this trip was to be a very special reunion with my wife and we were very disappointed with the way that the way she had been treated by the staff and there was a number of other issues that we will not go into with this new review.

We arrived around 1400 on Saturday 21st after the hotel Manager offered us a free night in compensation for our disappointment and assured us that our previous stay was not typical of their standards of service. Let me point out that we have stayed at this establishment previously and found the rooms, service and meals to be exceptional so were quite surprised by the problems that we encountered.

We were amazed to be given a suite on this occasion which we have never had before, the room was huge and we were very impressed with the memorabillia all over the walls which gave a pictorial history of the building. The room itself has every mod con that opens and shuts including sensors to turn on lights as you move through the room and a very large sliding blind that opens to reveal an elaborate ceiling that has room length windows. While almost all of the other rooms in the hotel restrict your exit onto the balcony, this room has a small private balcony that is between the two bathrooms (yes two bathrooms). Personally as nice as the room was, I felt that it was let down by the main bathroom which was very small and not as elaborate as the other rooms in which we have stayed. This is unavoidable as this is a heritage listed building and they only have so much space to work with.

The room has a lounge area with a big screen TV and a dining area that is separated by a large partition to the Bedroom area. The Bedroom itself has touch screen controls for the lights, aircon and blinds (really cool) and another large screen TV. The King size bed appeared to be a little shorter than normal but was very comfortable and the assortment of hard to soft pillows meant that you had the choice of your preference in comfort.

Not long after we arrived in our room, there was a knock on the door and we were presented with a complimentary bottle of Tyrells red which we really did not expect and felt quite humbled to accept (very nice). While we were still exploring our room there was another knock at the door and a woman with a huge smile presented us with some very special chocolates (also complementary) OMG they were nice and really set the mood for us for the rest of the night.

Our romance grew with each hour and I must say that this was exactly what we had hoped to achieve on our last stay. It is amazing how something as simple as smiling/friendly staff can change your whole outlook. No matter what the room was, in our opinion it is the staff that make a truely great hotel and for this stay I would like to congratulate The Manager Craig Stevens and his staff for a truely memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 174MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Treasury Hotel & Casino is located at the top of Queen Street Mall and is perfectly placed for access to the CBD.

The Hotel is separate from the Casino and is a wonderful old colonial building sympathetically turned to a new purpose as a hotel. I just loved the atmosphere and the building itself.

The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with large and modern bathrooms.

The staff were very courteous and helpful.

Very hard to fault, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel many times on business trips in Brisbane. Recently stayed there for one night. As many reviews already mentioned, this hotel has many charms such as a historic building, high ceiling, good location, and etc. What I like about the hotel most is the lovely staff there. They would go out of their way to make you feel so welcome from trying to find the room best tailored to your preference, offering umbrella when it rains, sending you chocolate as a token of appreciation to recommending restaurants for a good night out. It is that easy to find a hotel with friendly and helpful staff like that even for most 5 star hotel in Australia. I would have given a 5 star to this hotel if it's for a couple of things, no wireless in room (they do offer free Internet access in room) and average food at the restaurant.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank woody4buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Grandeur of the Old Treasury building. Generous foyer rooms. Stayed in very small room with very comfortable bed and great sized TV. Room service menu standard and quick delivery. Front desk service slow. Noisy room room overlooking air conditioning for the casino.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#47 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing