We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #49 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Love everything about staying at the treasury,the friendly porters who greet you as well as the excellent reception and in house staff. Rooms are always exceptionally clean and very well presented with such an elegant classy feel. Room service food was amazing....steak the best quality we've had.....love it!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Courteous and efficient service from the moment the car door was opened for me. I could not fault any of the staff, service is superb, though unobtrusive.
The hotel is in a historic building which is just beautiful. Our room was large, had tea and coffee making facilities, good clean iron and full size ironing board.
The beds are wonderful, bathroom has a huge bathtub . We ate dinner in the restuarant, food was great and service good. We did not have breakfast here, there is no buffet at breakfast, so the time it takes waiting for al a carte didn't suit us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniferMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was a GREAT place to stay in Brisbane! We felt like we were in the Clue Mansion! The building itself used to be a government building and was converted into a hotel. It is huge and very impressive - I believe the building is a landmark and technically considered a tourist attraction. We found it to be charming - huge rooms with incredibly high ceilings. And the best part is that it is PERFECTLY located. The location really could not get any better. Right next to everywhere that you would want to be. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Brisbane the Lab restaurant and Ryans bar staff are very efficient and friendly we only stayed for one night but could not fault it at all. We would use this hotel again and hope to make it to the casino next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month. Well situated at the top of the Queen Street the hotel offers luxurious accommodation and excellent service. The hotel is situated in a magnificent old colonial building and is separate from the casino. It has been sympathetically renovated retaining the colonial atmosphere from the interior colour scheme through to all furniture and fittings. Our room had two queen sized beds which were obviously top of the line as they were so comfortable. The marble bathroom was huge and contained a separate shower and full sized bath.

Nothing was any trouble to the staff and we would always stay there travelling through Brisbane.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackoaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Love this hotel, great friendly staff, fabulous service, fresh food and a comfy bed. Last nigh whenwe arrived we parked at the valet station and walked into reception. The doorman when he saw me after returning from another job asked was that my car. When I said yes he grabbed my keys and took off running saying "quick I'll move it or you will get towed" very grateful that our hire car did not get towed. Before I had finished checking in, he was back with all my bags and ready to take them to my room. That's service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsAntiTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

What an amazing turnaround in standards...

We stayed at the Treasury 6 weeks ago where we purchased their romance package, this trip was to be a very special reunion with my wife and we were very disappointed with the way that the way she had been treated by the staff and there was a number of other issues that we will not go into with this new review.

We arrived around 1400 on Saturday 21st after the hotel Manager offered us a free night in compensation for our disappointment and assured us that our previous stay was not typical of their standards of service. Let me point out that we have stayed at this establishment previously and found the rooms, service and meals to be exceptional so were quite surprised by the problems that we encountered.

We were amazed to be given a suite on this occasion which we have never had before, the room was huge and we were very impressed with the memorabillia all over the walls which gave a pictorial history of the building. The room itself has every mod con that opens and shuts including sensors to turn on lights as you move through the room and a very large sliding blind that opens to reveal an elaborate ceiling that has room length windows. While almost all of the other rooms in the hotel restrict your exit onto the balcony, this room has a small private balcony that is between the two bathrooms (yes two bathrooms). Personally as nice as the room was, I felt that it was let down by the main bathroom which was very small and not as elaborate as the other rooms in which we have stayed. This is unavoidable as this is a heritage listed building and they only have so much space to work with.

The room has a lounge area with a big screen TV and a dining area that is separated by a large partition to the Bedroom area. The Bedroom itself has touch screen controls for the lights, aircon and blinds (really cool) and another large screen TV. The King size bed appeared to be a little shorter than normal but was very comfortable and the assortment of hard to soft pillows meant that you had the choice of your preference in comfort.

Not long after we arrived in our room, there was a knock on the door and we were presented with a complimentary bottle of Tyrells red which we really did not expect and felt quite humbled to accept (very nice). While we were still exploring our room there was another knock at the door and a woman with a huge smile presented us with some very special chocolates (also complementary) OMG they were nice and really set the mood for us for the rest of the night.

Our romance grew with each hour and I must say that this was exactly what we had hoped to achieve on our last stay. It is amazing how something as simple as smiling/friendly staff can change your whole outlook. No matter what the room was, in our opinion it is the staff that make a truely great hotel and for this stay I would like to congratulate The Manager Craig Stevens and his staff for a truely memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 174MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,960 reviews
0.6 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#56 of 169 in Brisbane
775 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#35 of 169 in Brisbane
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £104 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing