We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely blast from the past”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A lovely blast from the past”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We only had one night in this lovely, elegant hotel. It is a very gentle hotel between two very busy Brisbane streets. The room are very large and very classily decorated and the beds very comfortable especially when you have spent 21 hrs traveling and you are 8 hours out of your time zone!We only had a snack in the bar as we arrived quite late in the evening and then breakfast in the morning which had a very good selection and a restful ambiance you where could watch everyone rushing off to work from very peaceful viewing point. The view from our room was very interesting with a mixture of very old architecture and more modern buildings but as it was rather a miserable day you could not see too far. A really nice place to stay if you have to go to Brisbane.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    200
    70
    33
    23
See reviews for
63
303
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

An excellent stay, staff attentive and interested in your visit. The rooms are large excellent if you have large bags. They are spotlessly clean and the beds with plenty of pillows were very comfortable.There is room to move and the provided table is large enough to eat dinner for two on without resorting to sitting on the bed. The bath room is a highlight, shower large, bath enormous with an old fashioned hand shower. Again room for two people to move around, in fixtures excellent. It was also great to see little extras that seem to have disappeared from most top rating hotels. Toothbrush set, vanity set and plenty of towels including face washers. Most 5 stars only keep towels and hand towels these days. Last, room service was a dream food good service excellent. The stable trays a wonderful touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting the river on a the top floor there are not many but you might get luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed here on a wet raining day night as we were going to boondal entertainment centre to see keith urban! Suite was beautiful very different to kind we normally stay in (normally go for newer modern type) it was so classy and beautiful i didnt want to leave our room! We walked to roma train station and even in lightish rain only took 5-10 min on our way home of course we had to try our luck and went to casino just short walk across from where we were staying. All staff were very nice and friendly will def stay there again loved it

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jame78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

When the Hilton and Sofitel were advertising $500+ go this room for $250. Just as good if not better than the other 5 star hotels in Brisbane. Rooms are huge. The hotel can be a bit of a walk (outside) from the check-in area at the casino but no real problem. The rooms are decorated very nicely. For a quick one night stay no complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford Queensland 4514
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel is really beautiful. It is as if you have gone back in time a little. The hotel rooms are large and very comfortable with internet service should you require. We could not fault the service from booking in to eating in the restaurant. Car parking was included in our package. Just a few minutes walk to great shopping and restaurants. If you like a little flutter the Casino is a minute away also with excellent restaurants

Room Tip: Could not fault the third floor room we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

we only stayed here one night but unexpectedly classy for a hotel connected to a casino. beautiful old rooms with tall ceilings. the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly (even insisting we take cold bottles of water on our long car journey)

we had dinner at fat noodle restaurant (in the casino) which was fun, quick and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nusstafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We loved our stay at the Treasury hotel. Free parking for guests, wonderful and friendly bar staff, great room service help (gave us dishes and utensils after we had brought sushi back to the room), amazing views if you get a top room facing the river, extremely comfortable beds, wonderful bath tub and comfy robes, extremely compitant and helpful concierge staff, great location for walking around the city and for getting away for the day. Balconies were huge! Overall a great converted hotel, they did everything right. Don't miss it if you can get a deal!

Room Tip: Try to get a river facing room with a view; the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstenandShon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing