We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
384
226
82
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
226
82
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble bathroombeautiful heritage buildinghotel suiteheritage listedflat noodlesseparate showerrooms are hugethe riverroom servicequeen street mallsouth bankacross the roadshort walkspent nightscar parkvalet parkingstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Renovated government offices of the Victorian era the treasury hotel provides superior luxury accommodation. If you are our for that special night I would recommend the ministers officers due to their expanse and luxury appointments. Centrally located at the top of Elizabeth street it is one block from queen street which is far enough from the hussell but close enough to walk to public transport (air train). Eventhough we are locals there are only two hotels in the city we stay at when having a stay over...this is one of them....highly recomended

Room Tip: Catch the air train from Brisbane airport to central station walk to queen street mall turn left at casino walk 100m and your there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marshqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel. The central location of the Hotel is one of many qualities that our guests appreciate during their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Treasury Hotel for a weekend in Brisbane and was greatly impressed by the welcoming staff and cleanliness of the premises. The room was very spacious and quiet and the bed very comfortable, but nothing could make up for the stuffiness and discomfort of the air con. The windows were fixed so no fresh air. We left at 3.30 am as we could not sleep, such a shame for such a lovely place, unfortunately does not entice you to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with many aspects of your visit. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular with the fixed windows in the room. Due to the heritage nature of the building, the windows do not meet the modern safety and security standards and is fixed for the safety and security of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staying for two nights the Treasury Hotel was a fantastic experience proving that there is still some class left in the hotel industry. With a great big bed and views out to much of southbank and the queens street mall the treasury is well worth the look. It wont set the world on fire in terms of mod cons but I don't believe you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Our old world style is certainly the talking point of many hotel guests and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed it during your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As kids, we used to go the Hydro Majestic in the Blue Mountains. The Treasury sort of reminded me of this hotel. If you want sterility, please go to the gleaming towers of steel. This hotel is, as indicated, the old treasury. It is a historic building that has been renovated as a hotel

High ceilings, huge rooms. Very very comfy bed. Proper carpet on the floor.

Breakfast in the downstairs bar area.

We came here on my wife's insistence. Each of the past 3 times, she has loved the service and the style. It did not disappoint.

Checkin/checkout was prompt. Porter and car parking was good. Breakfast was attentative

Room Tip: Not sure if they have showers? Shower in our room was a bath/shower. I find them harder to negotiate as I get older.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRadmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel, especially the heritage characteristics of the building.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a wedding. Whilst the building is a wonderful old piece of Brisbane history there is no way I would class it as a 5 star due to poor service.

From trying to find access to the car park to the reception being unmanned at 9pm at checkin to phones ringing out at reception and concierge when wanting room service it didn't make me feel like I want to come back again. There are other 5 star hotels in the city which I'm sure would service you as a true 6 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment during your stay, in particular with the Hotel not meeting your service expectations. Rest assure your comments have been shared with those concerned and all understand the importance of a smooth and efficient service delivery to ensure a hassle free stay. It is by no means normal and was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino & Hotel, there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews