We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have to admit it is one of the best hotels i have stayed at for a while decor wise, location is good the greeting was a bit cold at reception, the rooms are fantastic but you can't get onto the balcony as it is locked being one long veranda i guess security is paramount, bathrooms are big and plush
annoying when 1 lamp did not work a big first world problem !!! it is not cheep but worth it , would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oskardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    196
    70
    32
    22
See reviews for
63
299
39
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Room was very large and comfortable but service was poor and food no more that average. I sat in the lobby bar and was ignored by two staff members for 15 minutes and resorted to going to the bar to get served. to Marriott for weekend which was breath of fresh air. If you are there to use casino would be good enough option but otherwise I wouldn't return. Even getting around the facility was hard as it is two buildings with road between them and the usual casino entry and exit challenges.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular the experience you had at the lobby bar. This was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve on our service standards. Your comments have been shared with those concerned all understand the importance of paying attention to detail to ensure a hassle free stay.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just spent 3 nights mid week in a deluxe king room. Good rate with 21days advance purchase deal. Hotel is very well located. While the room was good the view was of the back of a giant cement building, disappointing as the hotel is so close to the river. There was also a club of some sort next door and as the windows were not double glazed the night time noise was a bit much...as was the leaf blowing machine at 6.30am! Staff were friendly but no one offered assistance with bags and room cleaning was patchy, good one day half hearted the next.
Room service dinner was not good, terrible actually, avoid the beef bolognese.
All in all I was glad I had not paid full rate.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking Stephens Lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular with our room service. Rest assured your comments have been shared with those concerned. This was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve on our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Had the best stay. This hotel was amazing with massive rooms, bathrooms you could have a party in and the beds to die for. The service we received was fantastic. The reception staff when we checked in and out were lovely. Concierge really looked after us for places to eat. Only down side was we only had one night

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnieLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Conveniently located just minutes from Queen St Mall. For $209 we got a stunning room with two Queen beds, a bottle of wine, a $50 food & beverage voucher, plus a late check out of 1pm!! Best deal to be found was on their website.
Great news... the non-smoking rooms are not located in the Casino building but in another nearby beautifully renovated sandstone building with inner courtyard. Beautifully/faithfully restored to highlight the old style architecture, complemented by heavily patterned carpets and brass fittings. The ceilings were so high that the room felt luxurious with incredibly long drapes. There was both a dining table with 2 chairs plus a small reading corner with 2 chairs and a coffee table. The bath was huge and room service excellent. I'll definitely make an excuse to stay here again!!

Room Tip: There was no view to be had outside the window but the room was so gorgeous we didn't care! Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelBug241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

The high ceiling that comes with the old sandstone building is the talking point of Treasury Casino & Hotel and I happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

had a great stay at this hotel - lovely large room with very high ceilings - nice view over the park and to the river - bathroom was very plush - staff I encountered were friendly and helpful - will have one rant - American Express surcharge of 3% is excessive - large organisations will not have to pay Amex 3% - would recommend to others

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cicada55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

The marble bathroom and the spacious rooms are the characteristics of the Treasury Casino & Hotel and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed them both during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here as its just a bit different from your run of the mill hotel. Lovely big rooms and extremely high ceilings. Asked if we would like a river view room to which we responded with a big yes. Got to room and if you really looked hard you could just see a glimpse of the river through the buildings facade and trees etc ha ha. Didn't bother us tho. If you like a good river view outlook then you can't beat the Stamford Plaza. Bed very comfy and lots of great big pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pakaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed you stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel, especially our spacious room with the high ceiling.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing