We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A perfectly located hotel with stunning rooms. We had the Parlour King room. Absolutely stunning. The room is beautiful and had everything we required and more.
The staff were courteous and helpful. Room service was outstanding, I ordered a fillet and it was cooked to perfection. Nice and quiet, could not hear other guests around. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumsy_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your thoughts on your recent stay with Treasury Casino & Hotel. I really appreciate the feedback.

Naturally I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    197
    70
    32
    22
See reviews for
63
300
39
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a great experience for us. The staff were wonderful, attentive & very helpful. Choosing valet parking was an unexpected bonus and well worth it. The rooms were clean, comfortable and architecturally interesting & in keeping with the history of the building. The location was perfect (walking distance to everything we needed). Would definitely choose to stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition – thank you for letting me know.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We should of been warned that twin rooms are facing a very noisy club especially on a Friday night I feel very much the hotel has an obligation to advise their clients of these issues, it's not worth the money you pay for. We definitely won't be returning here. Will have to put up with the noise now until 12:00 haven't experienced this before. Unfortunately we paid upfront and stuck here for another 2 nights.

Room Tip: Sorry can't help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay, in particular with the noise from the pub across the laneway and once again thank you for your feedback so we can continue to improve on our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wy wife and I have stayed in a few room types at this Hotel, however I recommend the King Parlour room the most. Although an old Hotel, it has a charm and level of comfort up with the best of them in Brisbane. The bed is so comfortable, it's hard to get out of it in the morning. The stunning high (very high) ceilings give each room a truly grand, spacious feeling. Room service has always been impressive, and across 4 stays this year and about 8 nights total, we have tried most things on the menu couple of times each. The staff are friendly, helpful, courteous and warm. The valet parking is quick & functional. The only complaint I have is the wi-fi which tends to be pretty unreliable at best, so don't expect to be able to use high volumes of data. Overall the Hotel has a feeling of grandeur complemented by staff that care, delicious food from room service, a quiet room and a very comfortable bed. Highly recommended and we will be back.

Room Tip: King Parlour Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition – thank you for letting me know.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have to admit it is one of the best hotels i have stayed at for a while decor wise, location is good the greeting was a bit cold at reception, the rooms are fantastic but you can't get onto the balcony as it is locked being one long veranda i guess security is paramount, bathrooms are big and plush
annoying when 1 lamp did not work a big first world problem !!! it is not cheep but worth it , would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oskardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Room was very large and comfortable but service was poor and food no more that average. I sat in the lobby bar and was ignored by two staff members for 15 minutes and resorted to going to the bar to get served. to Marriott for weekend which was breath of fresh air. If you are there to use casino would be good enough option but otherwise I wouldn't return. Even getting around the facility was hard as it is two buildings with road between them and the usual casino entry and exit challenges.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular the experience you had at the lobby bar. This was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve on our service standards. Your comments have been shared with those concerned all understand the importance of paying attention to detail to ensure a hassle free stay.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just spent 3 nights mid week in a deluxe king room. Good rate with 21days advance purchase deal. Hotel is very well located. While the room was good the view was of the back of a giant cement building, disappointing as the hotel is so close to the river. There was also a club of some sort next door and as the windows were not double glazed the night time noise was a bit much...as was the leaf blowing machine at 6.30am! Staff were friendly but no one offered assistance with bags and room cleaning was patchy, good one day half hearted the next.
Room service dinner was not good, terrible actually, avoid the beef bolognese.
All in all I was glad I had not paid full rate.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking Stephens Lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular with our room service. Rest assured your comments have been shared with those concerned. This was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve on our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing