We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing historical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #51 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Like taking a trip back in time. If you want modern and chic, go somewhere else. Everything is beautifully restored. The hotel is named The Treasury because that is what it used to be, a Treasury. Everything is clean and well maintained.

The room is large and has the same classic antique feel that the rest of the hotel has. A wonderfully soft bed. I only spent one night here but still have memories of that bed.

The front desk was very friendly and I had some nice conversations with them about Brisbane. The concierge made some nice suggestions for me.

Location is perfect. Only a few blocks from a major pedestrian shopping street with plenty of restaurants. Also only a block from the river and museums.

My only complaint was I missed the front entrance and the valet, and once in the parking garage, I had no idea where to park. There were no signs telling me what to do. Found out you can park anywhere, then it's two different elevators to the lobby. Self parking was $20 a night.

The casino is right across the street.

I booked this hotel on hotwire.com for $149. Hotwire doesn't give the name of the hotels offered. However, 1 hotel was listed as having a casino in downtown, so I knew it HAD to be the Treasury.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Treasury Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

We had a great night stay on our wedding night. Very plush room!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkawa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

looks like a little like an old people's home when you walk in as its the kind of old grand style hotel, not everyones taste. however the room was amazing, massive high ceilings, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept well in. overall very good

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwellallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I stayed at the Treasury hotel for 2 nights (free being Rewards member). I arrived on the wrong side of the hotel (the casino side). However, the receptionist was very professional and polite. She organised the check-in on the spot even though I really should go to the reception across the road.
The room was very nice with high celling. The marble bathroom was alittle old but the bath tub was big. The bed was big and very comfortable.

Besides the room being right next to the lift, I can not find anything bad about the stay.
From concierge to room service staff, they were all very professional and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TongTong2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The hotel is in a good location. They have valet parking at a cost but worth it. The rooms had high ceilings and were beautifully furnished. Nice bathrooms. Not much of a view from the window of the room we were in. It is a former Government building with rooms around a sort of courtyard. Minor complaint would be that there was a stain outside the door like someone had spilled bleach on the carpet. Strange really because everywhere else was perfect. The restaurant was excellent but bookings are probably necessary even if a resident. The staff were excellent. There is a casino but mainly in the building opposite so it does not disturb. It was very busy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyonAdvisor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Treasury, and thought that the quality of service was exceptional from the minute we arrived until we left. The hotel is quite luxurious, and our standard room was enormous and very well-equipped, especially the bathroom. Breakfast is in the lab restaurant, and has a rather limited selection but of very high quality and with good service.

The only real problem we had - as other reviewers have mentioned - was that the hotel was busy with functions in the evenings, many of which have live music or discos. Our room overlooked a central courtyard, so we could hear the music clearly although we were lucky in that they tended to end around 10-10.30. But we were woken every morning at 1am by deliveries to the hotel (our window must have been above the goods entrance), which tarnished our stay somewhat. But if you avoid these rooms, then your stay will be unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_2wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We booked through Wotif. This hotel is located in the CBD. Walk to everything.
The Hotel is so beautiful, so charming. Huge luxury rooms. Service is friendly & very helpful. We will certainly go back when staying in Brisbane. Not as expensive as you may think for such a luxury hotel. The rooms are very private, quality service throughout & although in the heart of the CBD it is very very quite, even with the Casino being across the road, it was fun. Highly recommend this hotel.
Z&B

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanely2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#55 of 167 in Brisbane
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 167 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 167 in Brisbane
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 167 in Brisbane
625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 167 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#64 of 167 in Brisbane
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#47 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £111 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing