We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious & good location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious & good location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Just got back from the Ibis in Brisbane. Was only there for one night (went for a concert) but thought the location was good, about a 5min walk to the shops on Queen St Mall. The room was bigger than I expected it to be with 2 queen beds and a view of the river. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. Bit noisy at night, with groups of people screaming and running down the halls, but guess thats not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    766
    329
    72
    38
See reviews for
266
516
218
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

wanted my coffee at 5am. No cream or dairy powder in the room. So every day I had to get up get dressed and go around the corner to buy coffee. They have no cable and tv's very small. Must say the food at the bar is very good the Rib Eye the best if you dont want to go out. I would recommend to a friend because I am just picky.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Great location, good value, nice large rooms with views. Usually we stay with friends, but decided this time to stay independently - and I suggest we will be doing so again after staying at the Ibis - all in all, a very pleasant stay! And the restaurant has decent food too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights whilst travelling throughout australias east coast, so we had stayed in a lot of hotels, the ibis served all our needs, we didnt spend that much time in the room, we had a view of the river area which was a nice suprise as most city hotles you over look roads or other hotels,the room had twin beds and a mini bar(which we used for our own drinks storage)we had a good sized tv and the bathroom was of a good size the hotel is central to most things to see, there were 2 mtr stations within walking distance, and the train only took about 30 mins to get back to the airport, the xxxx distillery is within walking distance but will take you a good 30-45 mins to walk. i wouldnt have an issue staying here again, the bar was nice and not too overly priced, check in and check out only took minutes and staff were very pleasant and helpfull, the only down side with like many hotels was the inter net charges, which i think was $11 per hour

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afrobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Room temperature was far too hot, even after trying the tempeture controller.
My main criticism is that my credit card has an amount pending for the last 4 days even after I settled the account with cash on check out. I was not told that this would occur by any staff member. After two interstate calls I have not received a satisfactory explanation as to the why the amount of $283.19 (which to me is an odd amount) has been frozen from our account.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#36 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing