We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay at ibis brisbane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Brisbane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #56 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“great stay at ibis brisbane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband came with me to a conference in brisbane. The ibis offered very reasonable price, which included breakfast. We booked online for the holiday saver. Very comfy queen beds, one each. Parking at the mercure beside ibis was convenient and discounted also. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank warrenandcherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    767
    329
    72
    38
See reviews for
266
517
218
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Extremely welcoming staff at reception. Nice room with good river veiw. Cozy beds. Lamps can't be switched on. Room needs a bench height power point or a longer cord for the jug. Lovely big mirror in bath room, fogs up because no switch to turn on extractor fan. Shower in bath tub unsafe for older guests. Appreciated the room being ready before 11am on arrival and the later check out time on leaving.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the ibis Brisbane, location not to bad about 15 min walk to ferris wheel and restaurants.Hotel needs to be updated lifts out of order a lot ,carpets need a good clean or shoud be replaced.
A good thing was the breakfast was value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip in Brisbane. Location is perfect and right in the CBD area and although work paid for the hotel cost I felt that the price was quite steep for what you actually get but at least the buffet breakfast is included in the price. There is no wifi in the room and it's almost $80 for a 1 week access. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The most annoying part of my stay here was the elevator which only had one in use so it took forever to get down to the reception during peak times but hopefully the second one will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. During our recent elevator upgrade we have endeavored to minimize inconvenience to our guests however it appears that on this occasion we have failed and for this I do wish to sincerely apologize. I hope that we may see you again next time you return to Brisbane.

Kind Regards
Jon Spencer
Ibis Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Was on a business trip and had booked IBIS at Turbot Street.

The hotel catered to all our needs in respect of a business hotel from iron, toiletries etc but ofcourse no complimentary water. Good queen size double beds and has all the amenities.

It was within walking distance to the city where all the business houses were situated so that was the best part.

Being a vegetarian it is usually very difficult to find food, but just next to the hotel was the Subway and Seven Eleven Store. So was able to get some sandwiches, chips fruits and milk products. The hotel also has night snack menu which has some vegetarian sandwiches etc but you need to pre-inform them as they may not have it all the time.

Wifi is free for half an hour in the lobby but chargeable in the room. The issue is that the next day when you use the WIFI you can only do so after 24 hours from the last log-out the previous day. That was really very cumbersome as the first day itself we reached by 10pm and it meant each day thereafter only beyond completing 24 hours you could get access or no access.

The room was clean and basic with good beds and spacious room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent three nights at the Ibis while visiting Brisbane. The hotel is in a good location, situated near the river and a few blocks from Queen St. markets. We stayed in a standard room, which was clean, with a very nice bathroom. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. WiFi was available free in the lobby for just 30 minutes per 24 hours. The cost for extra time was quite expensive.

We didn't eat in their restaurant, so we can't comment on the food or service. We have nothing negative to say about the hotel, but if ever in Brisbane again, we would probably stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAtrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay here at the Ibis Brisbane. I am very disappointed to hear that you would not wish to stay again when returning to Brisbane. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss any concerns you had during your stay. If it would be convenient for you to provide me with the best contact number and time to contact you on, please send to my email at H1750-NA@accor.com.

Kind Regards
Jon Spencer
Ibis Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightning Ridge, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I use this hotel regularly on trips to Brisbane. The hotel rooms are always clean and staff friendly, and the hotel very well situated conveniently on the fringe of the CBD within walking distance of everywhere. Once you know how the parking works it's OK but you must add the parking cost of approx $35 per day to the room tariff for an overall picture on value for money. They are currently upgrading their elevators and there are problems with lifts bypassing floors and call buttons simply not registering. I witnessed numerous people using the stairs and waited once for well over ten minutes for a lift to arrive on the 14th level from where I was simply not prepared to walk from. This needs to be sorted ASAP. Some carpets are showing signs of wear and tear and stains and replacement should be considered at some point.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RidgeeDidge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad to hear that you regularly enjoy staying at the Ibis Brisbane and would like to thank you for your continued support. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our recent elevator upgrades. I look forward to seeing you again next time you return to Brisbane.

Kind Regards
Jon Spencer
Ibis Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#35 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing