We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a 1 week holiday visiting friends in Brisbane.
We stayed in room 932, a standard 2 queen side bed room.
The room was very clean and spacious with plenty of room to move around in.
The Sweet Bed by ibis beds were very comfortable and we both had a very good night sleep each night.
Brisbane Transit Centre which includes Roma Street Train and Busway station is only a few blocks away same with Queen Street Mall.
I definitely recommend Ibis Brisbane for people looking for a place to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    766
    329
    72
    38
See reviews for
266
516
218
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I am glad I stayed at this Ibis before we stayed at the one in Wellington otherwise I probably would have tried to change the one in Wellington.This one in complete contrast was a pleasure to stay in.The staff were welcoming and looked smart.The rooms were nice and not too small.It had a pleasant bar upstairs which we made use of and it was in a good position.I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel as a quick stop over point before travelling onto our next destination. It was in a great location for South Bank and for the city cats and free cats. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the room was adequate for our needs. Unfortunately we had a problem with our heating as it wouldn't work in the room which meant the room was cooler than we would have liked.

Also at 6.15am an extremely loud noise started from a building adjacent to the hotel. We had to be up early but it would have been terrible if you were staying there for a few days. The Internet was also quite pricey per room considering that most places are offering free wifi.

Despot these minor issues the hotel was an excellent place to stay for visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumblebee_bay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to read that your room heating was not working as we strive to ensure all of our guests are comfortable at all times, as we know it is important when staying in hotels.

I would like to ensure that this has been rectified in the room you stayed. If convenient for you could you please email me the room number or name of reservation to look into at H1750-fo01@accor.com.

I can appreciate your comment about internet pricing, We do provide half an hour complimentary internet every 24 hours on own device within the hotel, along with an Ibis Web Corner which provides 15 minutes free access for all of our guests. We also have new IBusiness Floors which include internet when booked.

I look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
D’orne Fitzpatrick
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSGIEL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Owing to the cancellation of our flight back to New Zealand we were left in the position of finding our own accomodation. Being an Accor Advantage member I looked up hotels to stay and within 5 minutes on my Ipad we were booked at The Ibis, and also took along another two couples with us. Our room was very comfortable, and we found the staff very obliging and helpful. Our stay included a full breakfast which was also good. I can recommend this accomodation as it is also only a couple of blocks from Queen Street Mall. about 5 - 10 Mins walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#36 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing