We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Hotel”
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #61 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

After being stuffed around by Virgin the airline put us up here. They were great and very helpful especially as the airline lost our luggage also. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at the Ibis for 4 nights while on work in Brisbane. It has a central location. When I booked, it said that internet was included. When I checked in I was told it would be $66 for the 4 nights. Normally in all the Ibis hotels I have stayed this has always been included. It was removed from my bill after I took my confirmation to the manager. The internet was actually very slow and kept dropping off. The breakfast was very expensive as well - $24 per day. So I would recommend eating at nearby cafes. The staff were helpful enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jorge B

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Ibis Hotel Brisbane. With regards to the internet issues you had during your stay I would like to apologise for the miscommunication you experienced. Unfortunate due to the age of the building it is a major undertaking for us to upgrade our internet service within the hotel but please be reassured this is something that we are looking into moving forward.

Once again thak you for your comments.

Kind regards
Laurence Nathan
Ibis Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is a short walk from the Treasury and the pedestrian mall. Our room was comfortable but nothing special. There weren't many places to store items.

One significant issue I had is that the room lacked an ordinary bedside clock. The only clock in the room was built into the phone, on the desk well away from the bed--and in our room, even that clock was broken. This was the eleventh hotel we stayed at on our lengthy trip, and the first and only one that lacked a bedside clock. I resorted to setting up my iPad and using its clock and alarm next to the bed. This should not have been necessary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Joe

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Ibis Hotel. It was nice to read that you were happy with the location of the Hotel. I was not happy that we did not fullfill your expectations about the room though. I want to let you know that we will take your issue regarding the lack of a bedside clock into consideration.

Kind regards
Laurence Nathan
HOD Ibis Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Went here in November for the ashes
Centrally positioned for the shops and bars and although major work going on in the hotel this was a great hotel for the price... Rooms good wifi £40 a week should be free but using skype helped keep the costs down
Staff were excellent would recommend a good standard without all the luxuries but a typical 3 star back home !! Needs a swimming pool ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normjanineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

From Brisbane airport you can take the Airtrain ( leaves every 15 mins) then get off at Roma Street Station. It is then approx. 5 mins walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel is very near ( 10 mins walk) to the Queen Street Mall shopping center with lots of restaurants & convenience shops near by. It is also within walking distance over the River bridge to all other attractions such as Gallery of Modern Art, Museum & South Bank area. The room is very clean, spacious & quiet. Bed is very comfortable. It has everything you require. They even have room service 24/7. Staff are helpful & friendly. However the extras are expensive. Buffet breakfast $24/person, continental breakfast $16/person. $27/day for parking & also you have to pay extra for Wi-Fi. But you can use their computer in the lobby for half an hour for free. I am happy to come back & stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better & away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#57 of 169 in Brisbane
1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#84 of 169 in Brisbane
1,467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £54 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing