We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #59 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Skien Norway
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed three nights on transits through Brisbane this June and July 2014. The location is excellent with just 400 meter walk from the airport train to Roma Street Station (16 AUD one way). From the hotel you reach the central pedestrian areas in 2 min and you pass over Victoria Bridge to South Bank in less than 10 min.
Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped with computer cable and an empty fridge. Staff in reception very helpful. Otherwise you pay for all extras - even wi fi - which is free on all the streets around given by the council.In neighbouring shops you may have cheap breakfast and there is 7 elevens and liquorshop within 100 meters.
Perfect place to stay if you want to be in the middle of Brisbanes attractions at a rasonable cost.

Room Tip: # 924 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    778
    335
    78
    40
See reviews for
271
524
222
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Ibis for 1 night on Saturday night before flying home. We got a good price ($125) on booking.com and considering we only needed a bed for a night, I was happy with my choice. It's not fancy, but the room was a decent enough size, with a very comfortable bed, and had all the usual facilities. Check in and check out were easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is parking a block away in a multi story carpark. The cost is $27 a day through the hotel, but we only parked from 10pm to 6am so paid directly at the ticket machines and it was $15. It would be cheaper to use the hotel subsidised parking prices on weekdays. Probably wouldn't stay here if we were in town for a week, but for a 1 night stopover it was a convenient and well priced option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you want to stay in the Brisbane CBD, then this hotel is in a good location within 10 minutes walk of Queen St Mall, South Bank, stations etc. The hotel is in a business area so I found it quite at night which was good for sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. The standard room was a reasonable size and furnishings were modest but appropriate. The bed was comfortable with nice linens and the blockout curtains were great. The bathroom was an older style but again clean and met all requirements. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was simple fare but tasty and good value for money.

This is a mid-level hotel suitable for people wanting a convenient location whilst in Brisbane. Perhaps not the best choice for a romantic getaway etc but perfectly fine for business or travel. I got 2 nights on a secret deal so it was very good value. The rack rate is not as good value but obviously prices are higher in the CBD so you need to take that into account.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyobrien73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just what we needed as we arrived late at night and it was close to the airport. We had hired a rental car as we ere traveling onto the Sunshine Coast the next day. Liked the kiosk at front door for late entries and we added breakfast also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff at the Ibis Brisbane were so helpful, we arrived early and they made as many rooms available to us as possible so we could leave our luggage to explore Brisbane.
Ashley at the front desk also gave us some wonderful recommendations of where to go in Brisbane, she was very bubbly and friendly.
They were very accommodating to our large group of 13 and I would highly recommend staying there. The rooms were tidy and clean and the Ibis is in a convenient place between Queen St and South bank.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Ibis was a convenient overnight stop before we started our cruise and I wanted to comment on their wonderful service. We arrived early in the morning and they did their best to make as many rooms available even though it was two hours before check out for guests staying the night before. We had booked 6 rooms and three were available immediately allowing us to leave our bags, have a shower and go sight seeing straight away. On our return they stored our bags in their staffroom, (13 suitcases) even though we weren't staying with them again, so we could spend a pleasant day in Brisbane before our flight home. Fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#38 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing