We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and unsurprising”
Review of Mercure Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane
Ranked #57 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on a brief overnight business trip.

Check in was efficient although just a touch understaffed as there was a short queue which going in and out of the hotel always seemed to be the case.

The room was clean and comfortable with no issues here.

Overall the hotel is a regular Mercure with nothing to make it stand out but equally nothing to particularly point out as an issue.

If visiting on business check the location to make sure it is near the reason you’re visiting as it is a little out of the CBD.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Essexboy999,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I'm glad that overall you had a comfortable stay with no issues. I hope the next time you come back our staff WOW you with their service and turn your experience into an unexpected and memorable one.

Kind regards,

Mark Mewburn
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I needed a hotel near the Brisbane CBD. I had stayed previously at this hotel and it provided comfortable, quiet accommodation at a reasonable price. I would not stay there with the family but it offers everything you need for a business stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Alan S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I'm happy to read that our hotel provided you with everything you needed for a comfortable business stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon!

Kind regards,

Mark Mewburn
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, modern and central location.

Rooms good size and all the mod cons. Menu in restaurant average so we had a meal outside the hotel.

For business the nightly rate excellent.

Close to freeway and easy to get around the city.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Unusual style of furnishing was quite different , very clean & quite comfortable . Room service menu limited & what we got was disappointing . REstaurant was better , very nice food & good service . OUr biggest issue was lack of parking , which was off site & quite a walk up a very steep driveway . Even though I have a disability parking permit I was told there were no other options by 3 different staff over 3 days . This spoiled our visit & would not stay there again because of it .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripmothernsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear tripmothernsw,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I'm terribly disappointed that your stay was spoiled due to a lack of empathy and understanding from our staff in regards to your disability and parking your car. I sincerely apologise as this is not something I would have expected from our team and I have raised my concerns with them.

In regards to our room service menu, we hear you loud and clear! We want to design our menu to our guest's tastes and would love your input. I would welcome the opportunity to have a chat with you about your stay and hopefully get your help with our menu so please give me a call on +61 7 3237 2302 or email me on H1750-SL01@accor.com to discuss.

I hope to speak with you soon tripmothernsw and thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us at Mercure Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mark Mewburn
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coll725
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very noisy room with traffic from tour group late at night and morning but all else was very good just why do you limit drink vouchers to beer , wine , soft drink when basic spirits are very similar in price with these you have selected i would of spent maore time in these facilities if a even drink field was there as we are regular quests at these motels reward us with what we drink when we stay there

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fraggle1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel represents all the good stuff that you'd expect from an Accor brand hotel. The location is good, being just a short walk from Roma St station / Brisbane Transit Centre, and the South Bank. Although it looks a bit dated from the outside, the hotel has been refurbished to a good standard inside. Rooms are modern, a decent size, spotless, and equipped with all the amenities you'd expect (plus a decent shower!). The rooms on the front have a great view over the river, and I had no problems with noise during my stay. There is pay-for wifi in the room (expensive), or it's free in the public areas (although as possibly expected, the speed can be a bit slow). Didn't sample the bar / restaurant, but did make use of the decent gym.
All in all, an enjoyable, hassle-free stay - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 169 in Brisbane
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
1,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#37 of 169 in Brisbane
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TravelUp, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing