We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here one night for work. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the general feel of the hotel was clean and comfortable.
If you want to walk into the city, it is quite a loopy pathy from the foyer of the hotel- a little confusing if you aren't a Brisbane local. We didn't ask for a map and ended up climbing a fence- in heels Lol. Ask for directions (:
I travel a fair bit, and I always notice mould in the bathrooms- I'm not sure if there are WH&S limitations on cleaning products. I did notice some mould here. The mini-bar is well stocked with all sorts of emergency items, as well as food and drinks- a clever touch.

Overall definitely in my top 10 of hotels, when it comes to cleanliness, comfort and feeling safe (very important as a travelling girl).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    1,199
    310
    89
    53
See reviews for
572
856
271
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We chose the Novotel Brisbane for a two night stay incorporating the Stradbroke race day.
The hotel is incredibly comfortable with a plush day bed overlooking the window and is cleaned to an excellent standard.
The close proximity to Central Station makes it easier to explore further afield and the shopping district is a few blocks away.
We had breakfast as part of our package and although we appreciated the variety and efficient staff the organic bread was stale and other items were lacklustre.
We would be happy to stay again but would give the breakie a miss.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffyW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear TiffyW_11,

It is great to read that you found your stay with us comfortable and in a location that was convenient to all your requirements.
Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast, I am disappointed to read that this was not up to the standard we normally pride ourselves on. Please be advised that your comments will be passed on to our Chef and Restaurant team for their immediate attention.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Ben Patten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The only problem with this hotel is the location.Getting to the city is ok because it is down hill but walking back can be difficult if you have children or you are mature age (unless you are fit offcause).It can be costly if you have to get cabs back up the hill.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whalecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Cook
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here overnight as we were going on a 7 night cruise the next day, and as it was on special at $159 including breaky for two it was too good to pass up. We had never stayed at a Novotel Hotel before and we were very impressed. Check in was quick and easy and the rooms were nice and modern and a good size. There was plenty of tea and coffee, but there is one thing i hate and that is those uht milks they put in. Fair enough if it is a cheaper hotel but i think hotels of this standard should at least put in a decent carton of milk ( it only needs to be a small one ). Apart from that the room service food was excellent and the buffet breakfast was very good. Will not hesitate to stay again when the price is right.

Room Tip: Try and get a breaky deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Diane90,

I am delighted to hear about your experience with us at the Novotel Brisbane, and am pleased we were able to impress you and your family on your first stay with us.
Thank you for your suggestion of having fresh milk in the room and this will be taken into consideration as we look to continuously improve our services. In the interim, on your next stay we would be more than happy to provide some fresh milk in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Patten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
978 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing