We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick yet pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #35 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick yet pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I had never stayed at a Novotel hotel before but a discount booking rate organised for a friend's wedding prompted me to stay. We were arriving at mid-morning and requested an early check in. The hotel could offer no guarantees but let us know we could shower and change in the gym if we could not get in early to get ready for the wedding. On arrival at 11am we were warmly greeted and swiftly checked in. We had about an hour to kill for before the hotel staff rang my mobile to say our room was ready. In the meantime we had a walk down to the Queen St mall, not far away.

Our room was very large with a king size bed, chaise lounge set up in front of the window to relax and admire the view. The bathroom was very big with bath & shower. All the furnishings were in good condition and very tasteful. I had an excellent sleep and check out was quick and smooth.

The quality of the room and the reception staff really made this hotel a pleasant place to stay. Only downside was the shutting of the bar when there were plenty of customers from the wedding party looking for a place to celebrate after the function.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P0lecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    1,185
    297
    88
    52
See reviews for
563
837
269
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent position @ the top end of the City with easy access to & from the Airport,plus just a short walk to The Mall & the main shopping area,eg: MYER & David Jones plus many others.
The Mall has lots of cafes & is always very busy with heaps of tourists & locals.
The hotel staff were helpful & friendly plus underground car parking was available @ a reasonable extra cost

Room Tip: High up & @ the front of the. Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was my second stay at the novotel for a romantic getaway since the hotel was refurbished earlier this year. The hotel looks fantastic, and the rooms are modern and spacious. The food in the restaurant is amazing, and the breakfast spread also very impressive. The hotel gave me a great deal and knowing that it was my wedding anniversary even sent up a bottle of champagne on the house. I've stayed at several hotels in Brisbane CBD for romantic getaways, and the Novotel is now our new favourite. Clean, friendly and a great place to stay. I'll be back. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is the room service menu is a bit overpriced, which is normal for most hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but the higher rooms offer amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
600 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here a couple of times when we attended events in Brisbane City, it was a nice place to stay and very quiet. They also have an excellent breakfast buffet bar with freshly squeezed juices and fruit as well and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Most are really good, City views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I know it's not the hotel's fault, but trying to negotiate the Creek Street underpass under Turbot street with a toddler and a baby in a pram is down-right dangerous.

A better suggestion than trying to go straight into the city via Creek Street, is to head left and go down Wharf Street

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ididntwanttosubscrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing