We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R M”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“R M”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for 5 Nights to visit friends. Ideal location to walk into Brisbane and next door to Central Station. I had emailed the Hotel to inform of my very early arrival and true to thier word they were able to give us a very good room. Just around the corner was a terrific cafe which was great for a quick breakfast. The staff were very helpful and we would certainly use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    1,199
    310
    89
    53
See reviews for
572
856
271
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not value for money. At this price it is possible to stay in a much better hotel. The room rate in unreaasonable and all add-ons are unreasobable too. Would be a good hotel at half the price. Location near city centre OK but does not justify the premium price charged.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabannic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear rabannic07,

I'm very sorry that you did not find our service value for money. As a whole we are always trying to best match our services and facilities with rates, on this occasion it appears as thought this has not been achieved.


I will certainly look into our rates more closely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Reasonable prices excellent location short walk to city centre. Room clean and very comfortable staff extremely friendly & can't do enough to help you.
Great facilities pool gym bar and restaurant.
House keeping brilliant
Room cone. With a safe no cost. Free wifi in rooms sometimes not great connection but very handy and used often to keep in touch with family

Would definitely come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Bryan A,

Thank you for your review! Great to read that despite being so far away from your family that you were still able to keep in contact with them.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Novotel and we are always pleasantly surprised as we usually come every year. Room had a good view of the city, bed and pillows were very comfortable, even had a pillow menu. The only slightly negative thing I can say was that breakfast has been slightly downgraded from 12 months ago and didn't have the same variety as I was really looking forward to warm pancakes but alas they were no longer on the menu but there was still plenty to choose from and the coffee is always great!

Would definitely recommend staying here. Oh yes plenty of car parking under the building.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank godive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi godive123,

Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending us! We're always looking for new ideas and areas that we can improve on so next time you stay let us know!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have stayed here at least 10 times for work in Brisbane and have been overall quite happy.

Tidy rooms with good service. A lovely outdoor eating venue for breakfast available.

Gym and pool outdated and needs attention.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risktrader1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Risktrader1982,

A regular guest! Great to read! Stayed over 10 times? Next time you stay pop by Reception and say hello! It's always nice to meet our regulars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel was clean, new & very well furnished. The reception staff were helpful & friendly. Even the room service meal was pretty good! I would recommend it for any short stay in the city.
What more can I say?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
978 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing