We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #39 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel was booked for a weekend with my teenage daughter and was perfect for what we were after. Big comfortable beds, easy walk into Queen St Mall, good value for money. The buffet breaky was fresh and plentiful. We were all happy to stay here and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear XBeau,

Sounds like the perfect weekend! We look forward to being your base camp on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,598)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,599 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
brisbane
2
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable hotel stay. The room was an upgrade. It was clean and spacious. The whole hotel appeared bright and fresh. Staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Good Evening!

Thanks for the review! We'll look forward to seeing you back in Brisbane soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I arrived very early to book in to my room because of business commitments. The check in was great and they could even allow access to my room. My car was parked in a secure manner and clothes unpacked to avoid crushing. The staff were great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Kevin H,

Early check ins can be a tricky thing, good to see that we were able to assist you and that you were able to get settled in early and ready for your day!

I think that's what it's all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked for an overnight stay over the weekend after hearing good reports from friends who visited.
We weren't disappointed, the rooms seem very new and are large, comfortable and well appointed.

The reception staff were extremely helpful and courteous on check-in, we felt very welcome. thank you to all the staff this saturday and sunday.

The hotel has a good range for the buffet breakfast and is central to all parts of the city.
I would stay here again when visiting Brisbane.

( can the city do something about opening some cafes on sundays? )

Room Tip: 7th floor was good, no noise, very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Hello happytraveller666,

What a positive user name and an even more positive review! It's funny you should say that, as there has recently been some new 7 day cafes open in our area! Next time you're in town drop by and see our Concierge for their favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £82 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing