We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible & Comfortable”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accessible & Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It is in the heart of the city thus the place is truly accessible to transportation, restaurants and shopping. Coming in to the hotel one will be impressed with the set up of the lobby that is spacious enough for sitting around while waiting for ones room and even for few minutes relaxing. The room is clean and artistically designed giving ones feeling of "I am special".

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi RedHD16,

It is our belief that everyone is special! It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our location and see the sights!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    1,198
    309
    89
    53
See reviews for
572
854
271
682
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed weekend 13/14 December, 2013.

I live in Brisbane area and booked one night at Novotel on a scoopon package that included wine and brekky! Booked this right at the end of it's expiry and they were very helpful to ensure I got my night when I needed it! Checking is was a breeze and the staff were friendly, smiling and helpful.On arrival in our room the wine provided was a red so rang and requested change to white which was accommodated immediately. However it wasn't popped in the fridge, so on our return from shopping had a bottle of warm white wine waiting. Rang reception who organised for a swap to an icy cold bottle of wine within 5 minutes - excellent service!

In the morning we went to have a coffee and had not milk, rang reception and milk turned up before the kettle boiled and with a smile - again excellent service!

We checked out on Sat morning and then my sister and I thought we'd like to stay another night as were in the city Christmas Shopping. Went straight back to Reception and asked if could use my free night on my Accor Club Card and hey presto, the lovely receptionist booked us back into the same room - couldn't ask for any more!

My experience is that they truly deserve their 4 1/2 star rating as when we needed their assistance they were there with a smile and couldn't do enough for us!

Novotel is close to Central Station and walking distance (if you are fit) to South Bank, Mall is close by and Eagle Street Markets.

Beds unbelievably comfortable!

Thank you Novotel, we had a fantastic weekend and would recommend your accommodation to my friends!

Your staff are fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebrafromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear DebrafromAus,

Thank you very much for telling us about your stay! I'm very glad that we were able to assist you during your stay.

Thanks again!

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Novotel is well located with ease of access to the train station and downtown shopping on Queen street. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Free internet should be included. Breakfast was included in my rate and was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PierreSeguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello PierreSeguin,

Breakfast is always a little something to look forward to in the morning! Thank you very much for your feedback!

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The rooms we requested when making reservation were not available as we checked in late, the hotel was kind enough to upgrade our rooms to premium rooms with complimentary drinks for everyone including children. Nevertheless, the premium rooms seemed like pretty normal, nothing fantastic. The front desk service was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Charchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Hi Charchel,

I am disappointed to read that our inclusions associated with our premiere floor rooms didn't appeal to you. If there are any suggestions in which you may have please feel free to voice them to any of our staff members as we are always looking for ways to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 157 in Brisbane
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing